We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have no idea who is writing the past reviews? Stay away!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield to your Saves list
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Baldwin St, West Springfield, MA 01089   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I have no idea who is writing the past reviews? Stay away!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked this place based on the Six Flags website and this site's reviews. You know you are in trouble when you pull up to a hotel at night and there is a tarp hanging next to the front entrance and one or two other cars in the lot. The gentleman at the counter was friendly...this should be expected. The morning breakfast was very shaky...waffle maker and the toaster only cooked one side. The rooms are very dated and the air conditioning wasn't working. If it wasn't so late I would have asked for a refund and took off. Please note that most of the previous reviewers have only written one review before...just sayin! I noticed this after I thought I read the wrong reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    45
    14
    9
    27
See reviews for
69
26
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

So pleased with our stay last Fall (2012) that we booked in again for the Big E in 2013 a year ago. This time, we booked in 2 joining rooms with an ensuite hot tub, so our ladies weekend at The Big should be even more fun! Hotel in easy walking distance from a fairgrounds entrance. And the complimentary "evening wrap up" smorgasbord was a welcomed surprise! We got to linger with other travelers and the very hospitable innskeeper. Rooms very comfortable; like mini kitchen,too. Very helpful staff as well. All around exceptional stay!

Room Tip: So pleased with our experience that we booked in a year in advance of "the Big E" when che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thank You Bivi & Usher! I can't wait to go back again. It was a great get away for us 227J this is a 5star hotel in my book! :-) my car was safe even with our mountain bikes still on the car. We slept very comfortable, the view towards the swimming pool is very nice, your suggestions on where to dine is incredible good choice. I like the price for the room we were in. Definitely we love the whirlpool jacuzzi! After long weeks of working we needed that peace & relaxation.THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staff incredibly accommodating and friendly. Couldn't do enough to help. For a budget hotel we were very pleasantly surprised. Great location for Six Flags travellers. Comfy beds. Great breakfast. Clean swimming pool. Would definitely use this hotel again. For anyone on a budget with realistic expectations you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the pool if you want privacy/quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staff is extremely friendly and caring. Rooms are HUGE and clean. Beds are very comfortable and air conditioning works super. Continental breakfast is very ample and the staff is available to help with making their delicious waffles. The exercise room is a new addition. Something new is added every year! Location is perfect, near MA. Turnpike, Rt. 91, The Eastern State Exposition, Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags, Dr. Seuss Memorial, New England Air Museum and Holyoke Mall. There's a heated indoor pool and rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. I've stayed at the Regency Inn & Suites for the past five years and I feel very comfortable and welcome there. The manager really cares about his clientele. I highly recommend the Regency Inn. I'll stay there again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Seasoned travelers--international and continental--I read reviews carefully for context, so here is mine. First time staying here while attending the Martin Zine show in August. Very convenient to the expo center-5 minutes door to door. Two story facility with stairs only, beautiful swim pool and exercise room, IS under going construction (moved exercise room), ok breakfast--no meat if you care--very friendly owners, good price for the area, and located in a decent area. The bed was excellent, the room comfortable temperature wise. Staying here is a cross between a B&B and friends house. The staff care about you, but the hotel lacks sophistication, hence 3 stars. Broken hardware, ducktaped applicances, crappy finished projects. Vending/ice machine WERE NOT WORKING or filled with product. The building is an older building, which is fine, it just needs better maintenance (this coming from a person who has several unfinished house projects in the works). For the price and location, for one or two days it worked for us. It was comfortable--and made us laugh, which added to the traveling experience.

Room Tip: Our room was street side--traffic noise early am only. If mobility is an issue, secure a ground lev...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked for 3 nights and left after the first night. We "upgraded" to Red Roof Inn. The room had no security chain on the door. We found a dirty towel in the bathroom, candy wrappers and a bottle cap on the floor. The room was hot and stuffy and we could not find a thermostat or fan control anywhere, despite what the front desk told us. The neighborhood where its located is "sketchy" at best. When we checked out and told them we decided not to stay the next 2 nights, they gave us a very hard time about not charging the credit card. As we explained our concerns, the man who said he was the manager got angry and said he "did not want to talk to us." He was visibly angry with what we had to say.
We had to call the credit card company to help us with the charges for the 2 nights we did not stay. They said that they have a 30 day cancellation policy. I have never been to a hotel that you have to cancel 30 days in advance. I would stay anywhere but there in the future. There are plenty of hotels on Route 5 in West Springfield.

Room Tip: PIck another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield

Address: 21 Baldwin St, West Springfield, MA 01089
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in West Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Regency West Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.