We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Commodore Inn Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Commodore Inn Resort
Save Saved
You added Commodore Inn Resort to your Saves list
30 Earle Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great for a family reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As the family members who live closest to the Cape, my husband and I were in charge of finding a location for our Summer 2013 family reunion. We visited hotels all over the Cape, all of which sounded terrific on paper/the internet but turned out to be awful. When we found The Commodore Inn and met Flora and Dick, we knew we had found the perfect place!

Our group of 17 spanned ages 2 months to 79, and all were very comfortable here last week. The little touches, like having beach chairs and towels available for use, were so appreciated.
As others have said, The Commodore Inn is very clean and convenient and close to the beach, and the innkeepers are just wonderful. They recommended restaurants, allowed us to use the breakfast room in the evening for eating together and for a game night, and said good-bye to us with hugs.

Thank you Dick and Flora!

Room Tip: All the rooms are close together (good for family groups), all are on level ground, close to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    15
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We've been vacationing at the Commodore Inn for years and we absolutely love the place. Steps away from the beach, a great breakfast every morning, friendly staff and a short drive away from Cape attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Inn was actually recommended to me by another resort that was sold out for the night...and what a great recommendation it was. Quaint spot, amazing staff (lead by the Innkeeper Flora) and a tremendous location, tucked away right next to the Sound. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great place to enjoy the Cape, super breakfasts, quiet, steps to the beach...old fashioned fun. The entire staff was helpful and polite, the only improvement i can think of is to include a scone with the breakfast..this place would ge super for an extended family get together

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I cannot tell you how surprised we are after staying at the Commodore Inn. Why have we not stayed here before????? This is truly a hidden jewel for the price. Friendly owners who want nothing more than to satisfy their guests. My room was immaculate, the wicker rocking chairs outside made for a lovely reading spot w/ coffee in the AM... Breakfast ( was included in our price) was delish......homemade cranberry muffins to die for! The beach is a 30 second walk from your front door. I almost want to keep this place a secret! It is charming and friendly...so do not hesitate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The property is well maintained. The pool is heated and clean. The property is a very short walk to the beach which is on the Nantucket Sound side of Cape Cod. In the summer the full breakfasts are nice but the "famous scones" are not included and must be purchased separately. This area of Cape Cod is quiet so if it rains there isn't much to do unless you get in the car and drive. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I only had the privilege of spending one night at this wonderful inn. Everything is done to perfection! The owners are so very nice. The rooms are so cheerful and roomy. The grounds are beautiful. We cannot say enough nice things about The Commodore Inn on Cape Cod!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Commodore Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Inn Resort

Address: 30 Earle Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel West Harwich
Commodore Inn Resort West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commodore Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.