We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax relax relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Commodore Inn Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Commodore Inn Resort to your Saves list
Commodore Inn Resort
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   30 Earle Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relax relax relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great place to enjoy the Cape, super breakfasts, quiet, steps to the beach...old fashioned fun. The entire staff was helpful and polite, the only improvement i can think of is to include a scone with the breakfast..this place would ge super for an extended family get together

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    15
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I cannot tell you how surprised we are after staying at the Commodore Inn. Why have we not stayed here before????? This is truly a hidden jewel for the price. Friendly owners who want nothing more than to satisfy their guests. My room was immaculate, the wicker rocking chairs outside made for a lovely reading spot w/ coffee in the AM... Breakfast ( was included in our price) was delish......homemade cranberry muffins to die for! The beach is a 30 second walk from your front door. I almost want to keep this place a secret! It is charming and friendly...so do not hesitate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The property is well maintained. The pool is heated and clean. The property is a very short walk to the beach which is on the Nantucket Sound side of Cape Cod. In the summer the full breakfasts are nice but the "famous scones" are not included and must be purchased separately. This area of Cape Cod is quiet so if it rains there isn't much to do unless you get in the car and drive. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I only had the privilege of spending one night at this wonderful inn. Everything is done to perfection! The owners are so very nice. The rooms are so cheerful and roomy. The grounds are beautiful. We cannot say enough nice things about The Commodore Inn on Cape Cod!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family travels to Cape Cod every summer and staying at the Commodore Inn Resort has become a tradition. We have been staying here for 15 years after falling in love with it after our first stay. Flora and Dick are wonderful – they really make you feel like family. The Inn itself is well-run. Any time we have ever had an issue (rare), Flora has been quick to address it in person and make sure it doesn't affect our stay. Her customer service goes above and beyond what is expected and for that, she should be recognized as an amazing Innkeeper.

The rooms are a decent size. We've only stayed in the rooms with 2 queen beds. There are also rooms with 1 king bed and a fireplace that look very nice. For a large family, you might be a little cramped for space. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave. We usually bring a hotplate and cook dinner a few nights at the resort. There is also a grill available on a "first-come, first-served" basis that we use to cook seafood from the local fish market. The Inn's shuffleboard court is a nice touch – gives guests something to do as an alternative to the swimming pool. The pool is very nice, newly renovated and heated.

The location of the resort is right down the road from Earle Road Beach which is a Nantucket Sound side beach. While my family prefers to spend our days at the bay side beaches, it is so nice to have a beach right down the road to walk to at sunset.

The only criticism I have with the entire resort is the complimentary daily breakfast. While the food is good – it's a little tired and in serious need of a revamp. It would be very beneficial for the breakfast to offer different options every day while still keeping the everyday favorites. Adding something as simple as an omelet bar to the current daily breakfast would greatly improve the guest experience.

My family has recommended the Commodore Inn to others in the past and we will continue to do so. Great place for families, couples, girls trips, and even solo vacations! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end are our favorites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We found this gem a few years ago and it is now our favorite place to stay on Cape Cod. Comfortable, clean cozy and well decorated rooms with ample space are a 2 minute stroll to the beach! There are rocking chairs outside every room, tables and chairs on the well-kept lawns and
a heated swimming pool. Breakfast is ample with home-baked goodies as well as cereal, English muffins and fresh fruit. Best of all is the lovely family who have been the inn-keepers for better than 20 years. Kind, caring and friendly, you don't find this care and attention just anywhere. My Mom, sister and highly recommend The Commodore Inn Resort!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Flora and Dick, thank you for a wonderful trip. All the good things you're reading here? All true, so I won't repeat them.

What I liked best - the cleanliness of the rooms. After the utter filth of the Fido, er Lido, motel in Lake George, this place was stellar. The friendliness of the staff was welcome, as was the inclusion of breakfast.

One thing - there were no 'scones every morning', perhaps they are offered only in season? The scones were available for purchase only, and I did, and they are very good.

The location is perfect, and I highly recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the area. I wish there was a Commodore Inn in every state I visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Commodore Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Inn Resort

Address: 30 Earle Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Commodore Inn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Commodore Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel West Harwich
Commodore Inn Resort West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commodore Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.