We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family's favorite resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Commodore Inn Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Commodore Inn Resort
Save Saved
You added Commodore Inn Resort to your Saves list
30 Earle Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My family's favorite resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family travels to Cape Cod every summer and staying at the Commodore Inn Resort has become a tradition. We have been staying here for 15 years after falling in love with it after our first stay. Flora and Dick are wonderful – they really make you feel like family. The Inn itself is well-run. Any time we have ever had an issue (rare), Flora has been quick to address it in person and make sure it doesn't affect our stay. Her customer service goes above and beyond what is expected and for that, she should be recognized as an amazing Innkeeper.

The rooms are a decent size. We've only stayed in the rooms with 2 queen beds. There are also rooms with 1 king bed and a fireplace that look very nice. For a large family, you might be a little cramped for space. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave. We usually bring a hotplate and cook dinner a few nights at the resort. There is also a grill available on a "first-come, first-served" basis that we use to cook seafood from the local fish market. The Inn's shuffleboard court is a nice touch – gives guests something to do as an alternative to the swimming pool. The pool is very nice, newly renovated and heated.

The location of the resort is right down the road from Earle Road Beach which is a Nantucket Sound side beach. While my family prefers to spend our days at the bay side beaches, it is so nice to have a beach right down the road to walk to at sunset.

The only criticism I have with the entire resort is the complimentary daily breakfast. While the food is good – it's a little tired and in serious need of a revamp. It would be very beneficial for the breakfast to offer different options every day while still keeping the everyday favorites. Adding something as simple as an omelet bar to the current daily breakfast would greatly improve the guest experience.

My family has recommended the Commodore Inn to others in the past and we will continue to do so. Great place for families, couples, girls trips, and even solo vacations! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end are our favorites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    15
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We found this gem a few years ago and it is now our favorite place to stay on Cape Cod. Comfortable, clean cozy and well decorated rooms with ample space are a 2 minute stroll to the beach! There are rocking chairs outside every room, tables and chairs on the well-kept lawns and
a heated swimming pool. Breakfast is ample with home-baked goodies as well as cereal, English muffins and fresh fruit. Best of all is the lovely family who have been the inn-keepers for better than 20 years. Kind, caring and friendly, you don't find this care and attention just anywhere. My Mom, sister and highly recommend The Commodore Inn Resort!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Flora and Dick, thank you for a wonderful trip. All the good things you're reading here? All true, so I won't repeat them.

What I liked best - the cleanliness of the rooms. After the utter filth of the Fido, er Lido, motel in Lake George, this place was stellar. The friendliness of the staff was welcome, as was the inclusion of breakfast.

One thing - there were no 'scones every morning', perhaps they are offered only in season? The scones were available for purchase only, and I did, and they are very good.

The location is perfect, and I highly recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the area. I wish there was a Commodore Inn in every state I visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Twp, mi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

In the past year I've stayed at this resort twice. The second time was due to the fabulous time I had originally! Clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and ultimately quaint. It's close to the beach and makes a central home for all there is to see on Cape Cod. The breakfast served here was as good as I've had at any restaraunt. But the best yet was the family that owned the Inn. Beyond friendly and closer to gracious. They make you feel so welcome and at home. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: All thee rooms are very comfortable but they do have a limited number of rooms with a fireplace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Commodore Inn is lovely: large, clean, well-appointed rooms, exquisite landscaping, a quiet area, the nearby beach, the warm swimming pool, the glorious fresh-made scones every morning - but best of all, a warm welcome and on-going attention from the three-generation family on the premises that's second to none. It's a tired cliche to say they treat their guests as family, but in this instance, it's absolutely true. Requests are promptly filled; advice is generously given; special
needs are always considered - the Commodore Inn is easy to visit, hard to leave. We've already
recommended it to family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ground floor; some look out on the pool. If you prefer not to be that close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This past weekend many of our guests who were attending our daughters wedding nearby, chose the Commodore Inn Resort including my 92 year old mother! Flora and her husband, Dick were wonderful! They made you feel like family! They delivered gift bags to each of the rooms and made sure our guests were aware of bus schedules to the wedding. The rooms were large and comfortable and they arranged it so that all of our guests were next to one another. The day after the wedding we all gathered by the pool for snacks and wine and had such a glorious time. The pool was heated so the kids and grandpa were swimming away!
Fiona, their daughter, is known for her homemade scones and she didn't let us down. Everyone raved about them. We had to purchase some to take home with us.
We would highly recommend the Commodore Inn and if anyone has family getting married in that area, think about having everyone stay there...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Finally got the chance to stay at the Commodore Inn after admiring the property for many years. The location in West Harwich is great - just a stone's throw from the beach, and in a beautiful area of the Cape. The innkeeper is extremely welcoming, and the staff very accommodating, and we were delighted with our room. It was clean and there was so much drawer space. It was also nice to have comfortable chairs and a table to use, not to mention the nice patio outside our room. The grounds are well kept, and there are beautiful flowers everywhere. It was great to have breakfast included, and a nice feature is that you can sit outside if you choose. There is a definite "family feeling" here, and our stay was relaxing and fun. Will definitely choose the Commodore again, and so should you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Commodore Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Inn Resort

Address: 30 Earle Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel West Harwich
Commodore Inn Resort West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commodore Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.