We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Commodore Inn Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Commodore Inn Resort to your Saves list
Commodore Inn Resort
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   30 Earle Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We were on the Cape for the first time in a long time for a wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Commodore Inn - the rooms are really comfortable, the breakfast is great, and the owners go out of their way to be sure you have a pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    15
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We just finished a week stay at this our favorite place on the Cape. It was great to see Dick and Flora again. Their rooms are immaculate, the summer breakfasts are super. Their staff is always friendly and make you feel like family. The compound is quiet with a lovely pool. The gardens are beautiful. It allows you to destress if you want to or go out and have fun all over the Cape. The Inn is so centrally located.

Do yourself a favor and go to the Inn, but save a spot for us!

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the 120s. It has a quieter in/out. However, there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I just stayed for our second time at the Commodore Inn. It is such a beautiful place, with a pool, and the ocean 2 minutes away down the end of the street. The innkeeper Flora and her family make you feel so welcome, and their heart is just poured out to you upon each meeting with them. The rooms are clean and well ventilated for that wonderful Cape Cod air. However if you need it, there is air-conditioners. The scones that they make are just to die for. They are so good, you need to buy more to bring home with you. This place is definately on our list for an annual trip. God bless them all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

With the flip of a switch the fireplace ignites, with the touch of few buttons your dvd movie will play that you borrowed from the lobby, all that is left to do....put your feet up!! Located at the elbow of the cape, this wonderful and homey spot will serve your purpose above and beyond. The morning Scones are a must!! A 7am coffee and a 100 steps later equals a marvelous sunrise on the beach while sipping some good brown java. A 2am court yard visit (which I refer to as the planetarium) on a clear night will blow your mind away.......you can see every single star in the sky! Although my first visit to the Cape, it will certainly not be my last. And I will definitely be staying at the charming Commodore Inn!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We just stayed at the Commodore Inn With a bus tour and had a the most wonderful time.
The innkeeper Flora is the most gracious lady I have ever met. Flora and her family can't do enough for you. The rooms were so clean and relaxing and the breakfast and dinners were
wonderful. We had 54 people on the bus and they handled the crowd with absolute ease and
hospitality. My husband and I look forward to our next trip.Take home a box of their delicious Scottish scones.
Cathy & Keith McPherson

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was our 3rd year staying at the Commodore Inn Resort. It is so quiet and restful. The owners treat everyone like family. A short walk to the beach where you can relax. Rooms are very clean. We look forward to next year's trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are on one level. Parking is at the rear of the unit's back door. Easy loading and u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield, mo
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here in July 2011 and returning this summer as well. I would have given it 5 stars but it is a bit expensive in season but hey, it's the Cape. Huge rooms great for families, walk a block to the beach, and they have some beach stuff ( umbrella, chairs) available on. A first come first serve basis and even bikes available. Included breakfast is delicious and the Scottish brogue of one of the owners is delightful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Commodore Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Inn Resort

Address: 30 Earle Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Commodore Inn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere so you can book your Commodore Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel West Harwich
Commodore Inn Resort West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commodore Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.