We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, simple accommodations in convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Beach Breeze Inn
Save Saved
You added A Beach Breeze Inn to your Saves list
169 Route 28, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Harwich
Berkeley, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely, simple accommodations in convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

First of all, the owners of this small motel were absolutely lovely. Pam and Steve were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. There really were delicious, fresh home baked muffins and sweet breads each morning. Second of all, the room and bathroom were impeccably clean. Really, that is the most important thing to me. The location in West Harwich turned out to be quite convenient for exploring on the Cape. I know the price is good for the area, but to me it still seemed just a bit much for the simplicity of the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
32
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
southern US
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Innkeepers were AMAZING - kind, hospitable, conversational (but not intrusive), made dinner res for us. Dinner rec was great. They also were very knowledgeable about providing directions & info for points of interest throughout Cape - their personal experiences, not just from a tourist map or guidebook. They provided a nice continental breakfast as well. Motel was quaint, VERY clean, retro and overall very lovely. We only stayed one night on tour of Cape Cod, but apparently just 10 min walk to beach. Nice clean pool area. Absolutely recommend!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were able to snag a few hour of sleep during our relay from Hull, MA to P-Town. The owners were so kind and supportive of our team. The place was clean and spacious. If in the area, we would totally stay there again. Looking forward to returning when we can make use of the pool and sleep late enough to enjoy the fresh baked muffins in the morning. Thanks again! Team Firefly- Southern CT

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Out Hosts Pam and Steve couldn't have made us feel more at home. Our room was very spacious with a fridge and a very comfortable bed. We slept the sleep of the dead!!!! It was oh so peaceful. In the morning we were treated to home made muffins and great coffee. It's a great place to stay I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Found this cute place run by a very sweet couple. Our original hotel was an absolute horror. The owners were very understanding about our situation and turned what would have been a horrible weekend at the other hotel into a memorable one at their cute motel. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stay with Pam and Steve at A Beach Breeze Inn every Columbus Day weekend and wouldn't have it any other way! Our room is always ready for us, as if we never left, clean and comfortable! It is also conveniently located in relation to all of our favorite places! And if we are looking for dining or entertainment suggestions, Pam and Steve are always helpful! You won't be sorry if you stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

just returned from a great stay at the lovely inn...it is in a perfect location, our room was spotless and comfortable and it has very friendly hosts.

we enjoyed the morning muffins, breads and coffee...don't understand the bad reviews but we think that Beach Breeze is a gobacker and plan on returning often. Yes it is a motel but the rooms are large, king size beds nice tv's and again so clean..
try them, you won't be sorry....

Room Tip: king rooms with fireplace and flat screen tv's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 169 Route 28, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large outdoor pool, walk to ocean beach, shops, restaurants, and family fun! Come and enjoy our slower pace, so relaxing, so peaceful, so quiet, so simple..... Our adorable Inn is family owned and operated. Our spotless rooms are reminiscent of "Olde Cape Cod": wallpaper, wainscoting, charming touches. All of our rooms are non-smoking. Every room has a microwave, refrigerator, cable TV and free WiFi. We have a daily continental breakfast of coffee, tea, juice and home-baked muffins or breads. In our ground level inn, all our rooms overlook our sparkling oversized pool, where you can relax poolside on our lounge chairs and feel the gentle breezes. We also have a family picnic area with a gas grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
a Beach Breeze Hotel West Harwich
a Beach Breeze Motel
A Beach Breeze Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Beach Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.