We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first rate inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn to your Saves list
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Fireplaces
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Valley Stream, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“first rate inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The platinum pebble was everthing it promised and more. The room was beautifully renovated and spacious. The breakfasts were wonderful. Each morning I looked forward to that days morning feast, served on our veranda with linens and china. The owners were warm and helpful-like staying with good friends. A great value.

Room Tip: the large rooms outside the main building are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. The joy of having the Inn is meeting so many different people and for us it also feels like having friends stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
307
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My new wife and I stayed at The Platinum Pebble a few weeks ago for three nights. How to sum up our experience? It was perfect!! I mean, it really was!
The owners / hosts Simon and Annabelle were gracious, charming and professional. The ambiance was admirably quirky; our room was spacious, updated, elegant and inviting. The bathroom had a huge, high-end soaking tub with we took advantage of. As this was our honeymoon, we found a bottle of wine in our room and the owner's well wishes. I had not one complaint about the lodgings. The PP--unfortunately for other inns--has set the bar ridiculously high.
The morning breakfasts were served promptly and with great care towards detail. The food was fresh and well-made and it leaned just the right amount toward the health-conscious. It was served in fine china with beautiful cloth napkins on our patio; the young lady doing the serving was herself upbeat and accommodating. A few feet from our room was a modern, large and clean swimming pool which we used all three days.
Whenever we came in to the main house, either Simon or Annabelle were on hand to accommodate. Gregarious and inquisitive me would engage them with conversation and questions about "inn life" and they were always happy to converse for as long as I wanted, though they obviously had other work to attend to. They made our presence in the main house their number-one priority whenever we appeared.
At one point, we had a slight problem with extraneous noise coming from our modern, ductless Mitsubishi air conditioner. I told Simon, who was very sympathetic. We went out shortly and came back later to a perfect silent a.c. Simon had come in and replaced the filter and the problem was perfectly solved. That's how you run an inn!
I guess the highest praise we can bestow on The PP is that we will definitely come back!
Good luck Simon and Annabelle.
Brian Merges

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Well,what can we say?
Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us for such an important time as your honeymoon. We are so happy that you enjoyed all parts of your stay at our Inn. Your words are very touching and greatly appreciated - the greatest compliment of all is your wish to return. Thank you thank you and a final heart felt big THANK YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

In mid-August when the Cape is crowded and busy, Platinum Pebble is a wonderful, civilized, gracious oasis. My husband and I have stayed at dozens of B&Bs and small inns over the years. This one is outstanding. Breakfast by the beautiful outdoor swimming pool was memorable and the warm and thoughtful hospitality of Simon and Annabelle made our stay a real pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for this really wonderful review of your stay here with us. We are so happy to hear that as B&B/Inn travellers you found ours "outstanding". That is indeed huge praise! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at the end of June and had a fantastic time at Plantinum Pebble. The rooms are furnished to a modern and high standard. Lovely outdoor swimming pool. Excellent hosting by Simon and Annabelle who were there to help facilitate a wonderful trip to the Cape. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are still happy and amazed that guests like you take time out of their busy day to write great things about us and our Inn. Thank you so much! Over the moon to hear you had a fantastic stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Platinum Pebble for an Anniversary getaway. We were looking for a stay that offered luxury comfort, a beach nearby, breakfast, and bikes available. We found all of his and much more. Thank you Simon and Annabelle(owners) we were surprised with a bottle of wine waiting in our room. The only thing I was disappointed with was that we could not stay longer - we loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank yo so much for writing such a great review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary trip and hope when you come back, you'll stay longer next time! We're really happy that we were what you were hoping for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We love Cape Cod but have historically been disappointed with the choices of hotels or B&Bs.

Platinum Pebble changes that with a very sophisticated, sheik B&B.

The rooms are very beautiful with clean lines, great furnishings, modern baths.

The most wonderful aspect of the Pebble is the gracious host Simon. He was kind enough to wait up until 1am for our late arrival from Boston.

Would come to Cape just to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Modern & Luxurious B&B - we love your title of the review! Thank you so much.
It is exactly what we are striving for.
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Platinum Pebble following our wedding. It was the perfect setting to unwind after the excitement (and stress) of the big day. Annabelle and Simon were wonderful hosts, and cooked delicious breakfasts! They also provided great recommendations about where to go, where to eat, and what to do on the Cape. Our room, and the inn as a whole, was clean, updated, and beautifully decorated (without the dated wallpaper and musty quilts that appeared on most other B&B websites). It was our first stay at a B&B, and they certainly set the bar high!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We were honored that you chose us to celebrate your honeymoon.
We have chosen a very different style of B&B for Cape Cod rather than the "Victorian" look. We're glad you liked it!
We're so pleased to hear that you managed to unwind and relax here, the perfect way to start married life. Congratulations again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.