We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PLATINUM GEM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Save Saved
You added The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn to your Saves list
186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A PLATINUM GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having spent many vacations at many Inns and B & B's in Cape Cod and other destinations in America over many years, I will put Platinum Pebble at the top of my list. This is a most comfortable and charming boutique Inn located in a quiet residential area of Cape Cod. The room was extremely clean, modern and very spacious. The breakfasts were delicious and well presented. The amenities such as bicycles, beach chairs, access to parking at a beautiful beach 1 mile from the Inn, etc. were readily available and something that you would never find at a large Inn or hotel.
But most importantly, Annabelle and Simon were the perfect innkeepers; charming, knowledgeable, and always available to let you "in" on the local scene, especially dining recommendations !!
We are looking forward to returning to the Cape and staying at the Platinum Pebble Inn

Again, Kudos to Annabelle and Simon for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your "rave" review of us and our Inn. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our inn and the various amenities we have on offer here for our guests. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
282
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Platinum Pebble for a weekend in August as we were attending a wedding at the Wychmere Club. Our stay was great and Annabelle and Simon are great owners. We had a large bedroom that had direct access to the pool, a large shower and soaking tub. Breakfast was great both mornings and the turn down service at night was nice. The location is great - a short walk or quick ride to the beach and a very short ride to the Wychmere for the wedding. We will definately make another trip in the near future to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
What a great review - thank you so much! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love for you to come back and spend more time enjoying The cape and look forward to having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our third visit to the Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn and once again it was fantastic. The rooms are lovely and clean, the breakfasts are tasty, the outdoor area is attractive and the location is great. Best of all, innkeepers Annabelle and Simon are extraordinary. They are warm, customer-service focused, personable, helpful, attentive and fun! They will help guests with anything! The inn is very modern, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. It's fun to talk with other guests when enjoying breakfast outdoors by the pool. A really wonderful place to stay and a great location on the Cape!

Green Features: I like the fact that the rooms are odor-free. No smells from harsh cleaning products, and no musty odors even though the inn is so close to the water. Environmentally wonderful!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
The great compliment for us is returning guests.
We've now been open 2.5 years and are in our 3rd summer, with your 3rd visit. thank you, thank you - it's because of great guests like you that we LOVE doing what we're doing. As ever it was a pleasure having you both here and we look forward to welcoming you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our first holiday without children for 25 years! We chose the Platinum Pebble based on the fantastic reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Annabelle and Simon are the most brilliant hosts ; they made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much for them. They took away the agony of having to make decisions by offering excellent suggestions for where to eat and what to do and making bookings for us so all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. Annabelle's breakfasts were a real treat. We too did the bike trail ( rewarding ourselves with mugs of delicious chocolate at The Chocolate Sparrow) and the brand new cycles were perfect for the job. Whale watching is a must do..Simon booked us onto a boat from Provincetown which is itself a must see place ( if you are broadminded!) We also went seal watching from Harwichport and took a day trip to Nantucket. Cape Cod is a super destination and the Platinum Pebble a great place from which to explore it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We are really pleased to hear that your enjoyed your trip and chose us based on reviews you'd read. There are so many choices on Cape Cod, so Thank you for picking us.
It was our pleasure to help plan your stay, with so much to do & see here we LOVE meeting our guests and helping to decide what they'd enjoy.
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A Gem of a place. Annabelle and Simon were wonderful. Our room felt like a funky New York hotel room. The shower was amazing. We enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony every morning. The room was clean and so roomy. Snacks and beverages were always available. I loved my stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We so happy to hear "you loved your stay" . We love the title of your review - we do like to think of ourselves as "Rare Find on Cape Cod" and a gem fit's that description perfectly!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

In a nutshell: this place has all you need and expect from a good B&B: excellent service, perfect beds (many hotels get this wrong), over-sized shower, good breakfast and perfect location. Annabelle and Simon organized a sailing trip for us, organized dinner and wer very helpfull. ONE MUST: do the bike trail - very unusual for the States :-)
All in all a place to return to on Cape Cod!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful positive review of your stay here at our Inn. We're happy to hear we ticked all the boxes and that you time on The Cape so enjoyable. Thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This boutique inn is located in West Harwich, MA. The owners (Simon and Annabel) could not be more attentive, and they seem to anticipate every need a traveler might have. I don't want to spoil all the surprises that await, but my husband and I were extremely comfortable in our room, which had it's own porch where we enjoyed breakfast one morning. Bicycles were available for use, and the beach was close by. The location was also convenient for other travel on the Cape, but we looked forward to returning to this incredible retreat at the end of the day. We would definitely return to the Platinum Pebble.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having one of the rooms outside the house (across from the pool) as it allowed us more pr...
See more room tips
Green Features: Absolutely thrilled that the Platinum Pebble collects unused soaps to be used in a program for people who need hygiene items, and they also participate in a number of other environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We're pleased to hear that you " looked forward to returning to this incredible retreat at the end of the day" As much as we want our guests to go out and enjoy all that cape Cod has to offer, we're happy when they want to return to us and tell us their tales of the day! Thank you so much for your charming and positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.