We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly faultless, style & substance perfected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Save
You added The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn to your Saves list
186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Utterly faultless, style & substance perfected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I am breaking my own rule and writing a review to extol the virtues of this wonderful hotel. Four of us vacationed here in June for four nights and from the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful hosts Annabelle & Simon.

Everything about Platinum Pebble is first class; its decor, furnishings, hospitality, food, housekeeping and ambiance. Even the afternoon cake that is home baked by Annabelle!

Our only regret was that we did not stay 5 nights instead of four but hope to return again one day in the future! Pure tranquility & style, a real pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
What can I say after such a glowing review? It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Thank you so much for the wonderful things you have written, we're so happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations of what you wanted on Cape Cod. Thank you, thank you and we hope too that you will return to us in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
292
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We love this place! Simon and Annabelle are excellent hosts. We liked that this was a bed-and-breakfast tucked away from the bustling city, yet it had the feel of an upscale, modern,boutique hotel. New, complimentary bikes are available for the Cape Cod rail trail, which we rode for about 6 miles, yet there was so much more to see. A short walk past quaint homes brought us to the beach and restaurants. You'll want to rent a car for an easy 25 minute drive to catch the high-speed ferry to Martha's Vineyard/Nantucket. Extra perks: HUGE bathtub & separate awesome shower, fireplace, delicious breakfasts outside by the rose garden.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write this great review of our Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also took advantage of our new bikes to ride some of the rail trail. thank you, thank you. What great photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Being from Boston we don't usually 'vacation' in the same state but we sure are glad we did this May! My husband stumbled upon this B&B through reading other reviews and we knew this would be the perfect place to stay for two days and it did NOT disappoint.

Annabelle warmly greeted us and showed us around upon our arrival. We felt comfortable and relaxed from the moment we walked in. We were amazed at how beautiful the B&B was - the pictures don't lie. We had previously made plans for dinner but she assured us our pick was on point. The location was perfect for everywhere we wanted to go and so easy to get to the B&B. Our room was the first one on the right and it was so modern with all black and white and a touch of orange - I just loved it. The welcome basket was appreicated and delicious and a wonderful touch.

It felt like we were at home as we helped ourselves to a nightcap before we went to bed and that's a true sign of a great choice. We were fortunate enough to have beautiful weather on Saturday morning and able to eat our delicious breakfast outside which consisted of fresh (VERY) fruit, granola, yogurt and coffee. The table setting had a lot of detail and everything was crisp and clean. We had a conversation with Simon at breakfast and he assured us our golf plans were on par with one of his favorite courses.

Our final morning provided us with an equally beautiful morning for breakfast outside next to the pool where we did not feel rushed (nor did we want to leave). We had a wonderful egg and blueberry casserole which looked like restaurant style cuisine and tasted as such.

Everything about our stay was wonderful, if I had any constructive feedback I would provide it but I don't. Keep doing what you're doing and keep up the wonderful level of service you provide.

Room Tip: Our room was the first on the right and we were nervous we would hear others coming in, but the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review of us and the Inn. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many different aspects of your stay . We really glad that you choose to take a "stay-cation" and didn't venture too far from home, the Cape is really handy for short trips from Boston, Providence & NYC. Thank you for taking the time to help promote us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Returned to the Platinum Pebble again in May for a 2 night stay. Just as great as we remembered from our stay last Fall. Simon and Annabelle were welcoming and made us feel immediately comfortable. The superior rooms are located outside the main house and fabulous! We had everything we needed and the great weather made our trip complete.

Can't wait to return!! This will be our go to spot on the cape!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Guests returning are the best thing about owning an Inn.
We are always happy to see when guests write review but the proof is when they return! Thank you so much for coming back and staying with us , we're over the moon to hear that we're your "spot on the Cape" We look forward to welcoming back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband & I could not have asked for more during our 4-night stay at the Platinum Pebble in late May.

Our room, which the innkeepers generously upgraded to a king, was very comfortable, clean, and, like the rest of the inn, designed with a relaxed but modern sensibility that is a welcome change on the Cape. The tasty breakfasts varied each morning; though usually served in one's room, we ate ours in the common room overlooking the pool.

Beyond the pleasant accommodations, Annabelle & Simon were perfect hosts: thoughtful, easygoing, and engaged. They never intruded, but always offered assistance. And rather than something generic, their suggestions came from a reading of our tastes and interests.

We will be recommending the inn to all our friends. A&M

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your charming and thoughtful review of your stay here with us. I have mentioned it before, but we are so shocked and in awe of guests that take the time to go home and write such great things about us and our inn. Thank you so very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A great place to relax and smell the roses.
Simon and Annabelle go out of their way to meet all your needs and wants - including making breakfast in your room an unforgettable event. We give this BB a 10.

Constantine & Linda

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
A great place to relax and smell the roses! Thank you - what a fabulous statement
It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and we really appreciate this lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had chosen this amazing B&B after searching through the internet and were happy to find an intimate, sophisticated establishment that suited out decorating taste. We are from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada and decided that a bit of a vacation would be nice, prior to going to Boston University to watch our daughter's graduation and pack her up to take her back home. Our stay was May 13, 14, and 15, 2013.

We stayed at the Platinum Pebble for three nights and were told that we had the smallest room, but it didn't make any difference to us, as everything was perfect. The toiletries were from England, towels are soft and thick, and lovely terry housecoats are provided to slide into after a hot shower with the large rain shower head. A basket of kettle chips, apples, granola bars, cookies and water were provided in your room upon arrival, along with a chilled bottle of wine (this I understand is provided during off season). Every evening, when you returned to your room, there was a small box with 2 gourmet chocolates and a paper with a note from Simon in regards to timing of the tides, when the sun rises and sets, and the weather for the next day.

Breakfast was perfect, not heavy and always healthy.
First day - scrambled eggs on a slice of toasted French loaf, along with yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. Second day - waffles with berries and a scoop of sherbet, along with yogurt, granola and fresh fruit. Third day - a tray of fresh fruit and yogurt, along with Danish, muffins and assortment of breads. Each day was served with fresh squeezed orange juice and choice of coffee or tea, or both!

Simon and Annabelle were the best hosts possible. They recommended and made reservations to great restaurants for our dinners. When you go to the restaurants and tell them the reservations were under Platinum Pebble, they would say "Aren't they a lovely couple", and proceed to take you to the best table in the place.

My husband enjoyed the hour in the late afternoon with Simon sharing a glass of port or wine and chatting, while I lounged reading with provided magazines about the Cape and napped from the day of touring in the pile of pillows and comfy bed throw. A coffee machine and assortment of tea, along with a fridge stocked with bottled water and soft drinks were available at any time for your personal use.

The Platinum Pebble is located in the middle of the south side of the Cape and assessable to Chatam and Provincetown easily. We took in the sites with a lovely drive along the coast, a lighthouse tour in Chatam and wine tasting in Truro and lobster feasting in Provincetown for lunch.

We couldn’t have chosen a better place to spend quality time together and the stay at the Platinum Pebble is the ultimate ticket to relaxation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
WOW - what can we say other than a great big THANK YOU for writing such a comprehensive glowing review of your stay here with us at our inn and your trip to The Cape. It was a pleasure having you here and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much. Thank you, thank you and a final great big thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.