We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Save
You added The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn to your Saves list
186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our weekend at PP was spot on. Upon check in, Simon greeted us warmly, offered wine, but then promptly provided an orientation after we mentioned our early dinner reservations. The freshly appointed room was wonderfully furnished, spacious and impeccably clean. The inn is nicely situated within striking distance of many key Cape destinations. A competitive perk is in-room breakfast, which offers a refreshing alternative to guests who want to privately ease into the day without the typical communal breakfast mandated by many B&B's. Simon kindly recommended an excellent running route from the inn while remaining available yet non-intrusive throughout our stay. On departure, a nice to-go breakfast of fantastic pastries and fruit was provided on our request. PP offers a refreshing flexibility that's a model for the competition. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and plan on returning, that of course is the best compliment of all!
We love being able to offer guests a private leisurely breakfast and glad you appreciated it. Even though we only opened 2 years ago, we have just had all the rooms re-painted as we believe our guests do notice the "little things" so we're very happy that you mentioned our freshly appointed rooms!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
292
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We're recent transplants to the Boston area and wanted to see the Cape but we didn't want to stay in an overpriced version of my grandma's guest bedroom. We were excited to find the Platinum Pebble online and our experience once we got there exceeded our expectations. Simon and Annnabelle are outstanding hosts, accounting for a number of luxurious little touches throughout the experience without being too intrusive. Our room was beautiful with clean modern lines and a great fireplace with cozy seating area where we ate the delicious breakfast that was served in our room each morning. We're looking forward to coming back in the summer to enjoy the gorgeous pool and spend some more time on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review of us and our inn.We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your first (of many) trip to The Cape and that we exceeded your expectations WOW!
Everybody is looking for something different when they stay at an inn or B&B on Cape Cod and we're glad that you chose us based on our slightly different , more modern style. We look forward to welcoming you back this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quiet and peaceful getaway in the Cape for our Anniversary. We were newbies to Bed and Breakfast Inn's and were looking for something modern and updated. The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn offered us exactly what we were looking for... it provided us with the modern feel, it was spot on clean and hospitality was beyond great. We were greeted my Simon who was very friendly and made us feel right at home as soon as we walked through the door.

I would highly recommend Platinum Pebble to anyone looking for a great Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a great review of your experience here at our Inn. We are happy to hear that as "newbies" to Inns/B&B's you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.Thank you for trying something new!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while on our honeymoon in October 2012. Annabelle and Simon were the best hosts we could've asked for. They were full of excellent suggestions about where to eat and what to do. Our room was fantastic. The rooms here aren't from your typical B&B. There are no dust ruffles to be found, just clean, modern design. The room was very comfortable. We spent a couple afternoons just lounging and enjoying ourselves with the windows open. I wish I could've packed the giant rain shower in my suitcase and taken it home with me! The location was perfect for day trips all over the Cape. We explored a lot from our West Harwich home base. I highly recommend the Platinum Pebble for your next Cape Cod trip. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Platinum Pebble. We are really happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon here with us & we're glad you managed to unwind after all the wedding plans! You've written such a wonderful review, thank you, thank you ,thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

So, finally decided to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. As you can see by my reviews, I normally prefer the chain hotels and larger facilities. Not exactly sure what my hesitation has been, but boy, I can honestly say, what the heck was i waiting for!!
Chose the Platinum Pebble based solely on it's TA reviews and booked over the telephone with Annabelle, after roaming the website and looking at all of the pictures and reviews. Arrived around 6pm after a long drive and walked into a beautiful building, greeted immediately by Simon. He walked us into the sitting room, went over the policies and highlights of the Inn, showed us around and then took us to our room. We had the Hawthorne Suite, just off the main lobby.
The room was perfectly appointed, quiet, spacious, tastefully decorated, and just what was promised by the photos and reviews. We set down our bags and reviewed the roombook, which has restaurant recommendations, activities, sightseeing suggestions, the works. We ran out for a bite to eat and came right back, wanting to spend as much time in the room as possible.
The gas fireplace was perfect ambiance, the bathroom was enormous, with a rain head shower and a ginormous tub. The hardwood floors were silent, the leather chairs comfortable, and the bed was good enough even for a Goldilocks...just right. There was a sliding glass door off to the pool area and quiet space, you can see that this must be even better (if you can imagine) during the summer season.
Breakfast was delivered to the room, and it was a delightful surprise. Simon had asked us, kind of offhandedly, if we wanted coffee or tea, and what kind of juice we preferred. We expected a muffin or bagel, but ended up with a hot breakfast, artfully presented and delicious, which we ate in front of the fireplace.
Checkout, if you can call it that, was even easier. We gave our key to Annabelle, and chatted for a while about the Cape, her and Simon's path to the Pebble, and enjoyed the talk immensely. Simon and Annabelle made this trip for me, and the facility made me a Bed and Breakfast fan....although I know that they have set the bar ridiculously high. Thank you for a great stay, can not wait to return.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a fireplace is worth the minimal upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We are so happy that you have finally tried a B&B and enjoyed it so much. We do try to merge the line between a small hotel and B&B/ inn, so we may have spoiled you!
Thank you, thank you for writing such a lovely and informative review of us and our Inn, being a trip Advisor user, you know how important this is to the smaller places like ours letting people know first hand your experience, so a big THANK YOU again. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, cool and modern yet warm and inviting. It's the perfect place for something special. And in my case, the perfect place to get ENGAGED (smiling as I write this).

From the pebbled driveway, to the main house entryway, to being greeted by the lovely Annabelle and Simon, our gracious hosts, we felt incredibly welcomed from the beginning. We couldn't have asked for a better place for our winter escape. Annabelle and Simon were so helpful to us. Everything they suggested from dinner to daytime activities were perfect for us to make the best of the beautiful snow covered cape.

The service and amenities were more than we could have asked for. We're so grateful for their role in our engagement and highly recommend anyone looking for a the perfect place to get away to trust that you will be in good hands staying at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Congratulations again on your engagement and thank you so much for choosing us for this special occasion. We are so happy to hear that you found our inn modern and yet still warm and inviting, it is something we really wanted to create here on Cape Cod! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very positive review , we really appreciate you helping to promote us and hope you'll be back in the warmer weather to see even more of the Cape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We visited Cape Cod for the first ( and hopefully not the last) time in September 2012 and wanted to find somewhere to stay for the 10 days we would be there that was something a little different to the many similar in style b& b's that we found during our search. Then we found the Platinum Pebble - what a wonderful find !
Lovely location, fantastic rooms, great breakfasts and wonderful hosts. Simon and Annabelle always had time to chat - if we wanted to know anything they usually had the answer to hand and would also book anything for us from resaurants to whale watching and fishing trips - When we arrived Smon had booked a table at the Oyster House which was a short 15min walk away - food was great - but lots of it and we just had a small selection of starters!
The idea of guests being able to gather ( if they wished) for a glass of wine and a chat at around 6pm was great, we met some great people from other parts of the states , Germany and France. Simon and Annebelle thank you so much for a wonderful 10 days in Cape Cod we will have no hesitation in recommending the Plainum Pebble to anyone we know who maybe looking to visit the Cape in the future.
Rob & Bronwen Rugby UK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for taking the time to write such a glowing review of us and the inn. We are so pleased that you found us, as we are slightly different for many other Cape Cod Inns and we're happy to hear that we lived up to any of your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.We love it here and love to be able to pass on any information we have gleaned to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.