We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kind of B&B we were looking for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Save
You added The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn to your Saves list
186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The kind of B&B we were looking for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

When planning our vacations, we browse a lot in internet to look for "the place to stay" and the Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn is exactly what we mean for that!
The Inn is a well restored historic building with a contemporary feeling, very clean and where every single detail is looked after: very sophisticated but no frills.
We appreciated a lot the unexpected upgrading of the room and the perfect assistance in booking the excellent restaurants for our dinners.
Unfortunately we stayed only 2 nights and hope to come back in future for a longer stay.
Thank you very much Annabelle and Simon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you , too, for writing such a nice review of our Inn. We are very happy that after looking around on the internet, you finally found us AND enjoyed your stay here. We do hope to have you come back for a little longer next time to see more of The Cape and surrounding areas. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
292
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was our second, and longer, visit to the Platinum Pebble, such was our enjoyable experience last year. Annabelle and Simon welcomed us warmly, with a pot of tea (well, we are English), and we felt immediately at home – although I only wish our own home had the Inn’s décor, plush bedrooms and luxuriously large en suite walk-in showers! Individual hospitality is their stock-in-trade: the specialty breakfast (recommended in the garden), assistance with reservations for restaurants, trips and ferries, discounts at local gift stores and other outlets, and a wealth of travellers’ advice about Cape Cod. Not that we were ‘favourites’: Annabelle and Simon made all their guests equally welcome, happy to chat with them over a glass of wine each evening and help with suggestions if required. For the nerdy (sorry, needy) they supply free wi-fi and for the aspiring fit there is an out-door heated pool, as clean as everything else at the Inn. The Platinum Pebble is both a unique experience and a well-placed base for exploring the Cape. We shall be back there before too long!

Room Tip: There is a ground-floor room should guests have difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
It is such a thrill to welcome back guests - thank you not only for your wonderful review but also for coming back to us, What a compliment! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay again. We love
The Cape so much and wish for all of our guests to see it through our eyes, so we're very excited when we can point people in the right direction of what to do/see whilst here and share some of our favorite restaurants and watering holes. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I recently travelled to Cape Cod for a short holiday before a conference in Boston. What a perfect retreat! The Inn is beautifully done and reminded us of our European travels. So clean and crisp. The decor is amazing and our room had so many beautiful touches with everything we could possibly need. The breakfast was delicious, healthy and different everyday. I enjoyed reading on the deck while my husband played golf at a nearby course. We also loved the opportunity to walk to nearby shops and restaurants. What a perfect place for a getaway. I can't say enough good things about the Platinum Pebble - it was voted Best of Boston for a very good reason!

Room Tip: The larger rooms cost only a little bit more but they are the lap of luxury and totally worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your charming review. Rest & Relaxation is what we hope to offer all of our guests so we're pleased that you were able to unwind before your Boston conference. Evoking memories and making new memories are what vacations are about, so we're happy to hear we ticked that box for you too. Thank you so much for taking the time to go home write this beautiful review and help promote our business. We are still in awe of all our wonderful guests that take the time out of their busy days to do this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Platinum Pebble at the end of September. We celebrated our 5 year Anniversary. From the moment you walk in the door you feel like you are at a friends home. There is no check in, no writing down your information, car information etc. We were greeted right away and followed Simon into a cozy room that looked over the pool. He offered us something to drink and we got acquainted for a short time. The Inn is very contemporary. It was done tastefully and had a very comfy feel to it. When we got to our room we had a bottle of wine waiting for us with a note "Happy Anniversary". The breakfast was served in a Bento style box. It had yogurt with granola on top, then strawberries and pineapple off to the side. There was coffee, juice and a very wide variety of tea. Simon was very helpful helping us pick out a restaurant the first night. We went to the Oyster Company. It was very good. I have absolutely no complaints. It was the first time I really felt at home in my room. The bed was really comfortable and the room and bathroom were immaculate. The grounds of the property were nicely kept up. At breakfast we ate outside and watched all the different birds flying from tree to tree and the little chipmunks running around in the garden. It truly was one of the nicest properties I have ever been too! We are planning on returning in December to enjoy the Christmas festivities in the area. We are excited to go back.

Room Tip: We did poke our heads into a couple of the other rooms that were empty and getting ready to be clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
What a great and informative review you have written of our Inn. Thank you so much. We are really happy to hear that you felt so comfortable and felt at home, trying to create a comfortable atmosphere for all different types of people is very difficult and we're glad that you were so "at home"! thank you again for the GREAT review, we look forward to seeing you back here during the holiday festivities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

What a lovely place to say! From the ultra-modern decor to plush bedding and relaxing ambiance, I am so glad that I found the Platinum Pebble. It's in the middle of Cape Cod, so a nice location to set out for sightseeing. The Platinum Pebble offers an oasis all your own for an ideal getaway, so plan on enjoying the amenities instead of just using it as a place to sleep. These innkeepers know how to treat you like a million bucks, and the room won't cost nearly that much. They were attentive and kind, and it was a pleasure staying there!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had a direct entrance to the terrace by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you. We are still amazed at our guests that leave here and then take the time to write such great things about their stay with us and help promote our business. It means so much to us & is greatly appreciated.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us!
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What an awesome experience. The Platinum Pebble has set the bar for all future B&B stays and the bar has been set extremely high. Within minutes of arriving, it was as if we had known the owners (Simon and Annabelle) for years. The personal touches were many and each very much appreciated. Decor is perfect and every aspect was so comfortable. Absolutely nothing could have been done to make our stay more enjoyable or comfortable. Outside private breakfast was so memorable. Don’t hesitate, make your reservations now. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Liked the room that was seperate from the house itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
What a gem of a review you have written, thank you so much for taking the time to share such positive things about us and our Inn. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Forget the chintz! This property is beautifully decorated. Everything from the wooden floors to the bedding to the wooden shutters, to the breakfast crockery was simple, stylish, tasteful and good quality. Having travelled through New England it was a welcome relief! Bed was heavenly and breakfast was a daily delight. Hosts were helpful and the wine on arrival was most welcome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review of our Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling around New England! A "heavenly bed" & a daily delight breakfast " are what make up a B&B.
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to help promote our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.