We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class Boutique inn -Alex & Sandra Wallace UK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Harwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Save
You added The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn to your Saves list
186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chipping Campden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Top class Boutique inn -Alex & Sandra Wallace UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have recently returned from a fantastic 4 night stay at the Platinum Pebble Inn.Owners,Annabelle and Simon were the perfect hosts.Nothing was too much trouble for them.They arranged all our dinner reservations,a great whale watching trip and gave us great advice on what to do and see whilst there.
The Platinum Pebble is full of good taste,style and comfort.It defines everything that is good about boutique inns but don't just take our word for it for it has just been named Best Hotel/Inn in the whole of Cape Cod by the prestigious Boston Magazine.
If you are thinking about a trip to Cape Cod don't delay too long as there are only eight rooms at this remarkable Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but poolside is particularly pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
What an amazing review you have written of our Inn. Thank you so much. It is so wonderful when guests go home and then take the time to write such complimentary things about us. Thank you, thank you. We were happy to be of service and offer ideas for dining and we love The Cape so much so telling people what to see is ALWAYS a pleasure. The "Best of Boston 2012" accolade is one we are very proud of as it is only our second season, so thank you again for mentioning it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
292
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had wonderful stay at the Platinum Pebble. Simon and Annabelle were great hosts and made us feel at home. The room and decor was sleek and modern, but comfortable. Just to my taste and they have a beautiful swimming pool, a must for us. We started each day with a delicious breakfast that included fresh fruit and something prepared by Annabelle. They had good suggestions for restaurants and were happy to make reservations. We were lucky enough to stay a week and on a number of occasions they opened some bottles of wine and put out some snacks and we all gathered by the bar to chat in the evening. It was a very nice touch. We will definitely be back ti the Platinum Pebble!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed our more modern and sleek styled rooms that you wouldn't normally find on Cape Cod and that you felt they were comfortable too! Thank you very much for writing such a nice review of us and our Inn. We look forward to being able to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed 3 nights at the Platinum Pebble and have enjoyed it enormously. Simon and Annabelle, our hosts, are extremely nice and helpful and made a point of welcoming us and helping us with restaurants suggestions. The room was perfect and the breakfasts are delicious and beautiful to look at. There is also a pool, which is always a plus. The area is beautiful, the beach a 10-minute walk, lots of restaurants around. So, absolutely no complaints!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
No complaints is great news! We were happy to help you plan your days out and offer suggestions for dining. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow on the Wold Glos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Platinum Pebble was everything we had hoped for. An absolutely lovely property supberbly renovated by Annabelle and Simon. If contemporary, sophistication is what you are looking for- then you will have found it in this property. Spotlessly clean, with beautifully furnished rooms Annaballe and Simon made us feel so welcome. From the little goody basket in the room to coffee (and tea!) on tap whenever we wanted it, to the glass of wine and the pleasant conversations with our hosts and fellow guests in the wonderful lounge area(see pix on web site) each evening. Annabelle and Simon have been voted best b&b of 2012 and what a well deserved accolade. If you are visiting the Cape then the Platinum Pebble is THE place to be!

Room Tip: choose the upstairs room with the balcony-and have breakfast served outside (weather permitting!) Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Your review of us and our Inn is so lovely. thank you very much! We continued to be surprised by our wonderful guests that go home and take the time to write such kind things about us. We are really pleased that you liked our more contemporary style which is unique for Cape Cod. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Everything you could wish for on a vacation is satisfied by the Platinum Pebble. The location, the rooms, the pool, the ambience, the breakfast, the wine (!); but none of this would be possible without Simon and Annabelle. Their attention to detail is second to none. We stayed for five nights in the most delightful room, with our own private patio where we enjoyed the most delicious breakfast with the scent of roses and lavender nearby. Our room was spacious, sooooo comfortable and immaculately clean; it was a haven to come back to after exploring the delights Cape Cod had to offer. The hotel is perfectly situated to explore the surrounding area and in the summer months, the ferry to Nantucket is only a 10 minute drive from the Hotel. Visiting restaurants recommended and booked by Annabelle relieved the stress of finding somewhere good to eat and we were not disappointed. Fortunately, I have an excuse to visit Boston regularly and will certainly make every effort to return to this haven on the Cape. Our thanks to Annabelle and Simon, may we wish you every success for the future. Christopher and Teresa

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Christopher and Teresa , thank you so much for your very warm and comprehensive review of our Inn. It really was a pleasure having you both stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back . We're happy to hear you say that you enjoyed, not only the comfort of your room but also the common areas and in fact our surrounding areas here on Cape Cod. Thank you VERY much for all your good wishes. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is the most amazing Inn we ever stayed at! (And we travel very frequently...)

We stayed at the Platinum Pebble in August for 3 nights. This is a fantastic place with nice rooms and lovely decor, it is modern and sophisticated. Annabelle and Simon are lovely hosts and gives you ideas on daytrips, beaches and restaurants to visits and they do everything they can to make your stay amazing.

The Inn has a fantastic poolside area and breakfast could be served either there or in the room, and the breakfast was delicious.

If planning on visiting Cape Cod we would warmly recommend you to visit The Platinum Pebble!

Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your glowing review of our Inn. We pleased you liked our "modern and sophisticated" rooms. Thank you for recommending our Inn and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your Platinum Pebble experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our stay at the Platinum Pebble was incredible! We stayed there as part of our mini-moon and it will be an experience that we will never forget. From the moment we walked in the door, we immediately felt Annabelle and Simon's hospitality. They went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was as special as possible. We had a special request for our room and they immediately, without any hesitation, fulfilled our request. Our room was amazing, from the bed to the balcony. It was a perfect honeymoon to be able to have breakfast on our private balcony every morning. We would highly recommend the Platinum Pebble to anyone vacationing in Cape Cod!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time during this very busy part of your life to write a review of your stay with us. Being part of our guests special occasions is such a thrill for us, as we know there are so many places to stay on Cape Cod and we always feel privileged when we're chosen for celebrations and landmark dates. Making your stay special is what hope to achieve , so we're happy to hear we accomplished this. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.