We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn to your Saves list
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Fireplaces
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Platinum Pebble. They leave no stone unturned when it comes to fulfilling their guests needs.
We started each day with a lovely breakfast by the pool.
The room was perfect - beautifully appointed and comfortable.
We did not want for anything.
Simon and Annabelle were wonderful hosts.
We can't wait to return to this bit of paradise on the cape.

Room Tip: We had the first floor room by the pool and it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review. We're really happy to hear that you liked your room and didn't "want" for anything during your stay. We really look forward to being able to welcome you back here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
307
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We spent 6 days here and, although the weather was not too kind to us, Annabelle & Simon were perfect hosts. The room was beautiful, very comfortable, bathroom luxurious - what an excellent shower! Attention to detail was fantastic eg your own fridge with complimentary soft drinks & fresh milk daily, coffee machine, DVD player with library to choose from, etc. The lounge & bar area was very comfortable & you were made to feel most welcome, drinks available 6-7 every evening to meet other guests & share experiences, which was a nice touch. My husband was unwell during our stay & we were even brought 'hot toddies' & cookies by Annabelle which we really appreciated. I wish we could find somewhere of this standard for every holiday! Thank you Annabelle & Simon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for such a glowing review of our Inn and us! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our "extra touches" I'm still happily shocked that wonderful guests like you take the time after their vacation to go home and write about us here. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Annabelle and Simon provide hospitality at the highest level. A very stylish and elegant adress with very nice British innkeepers. They create a perfect and very relaxing atmosphere and meet all the needs a demanding traveller is looking for. This is wonderfull alternative to the kitschy high priced traditional inns at Cape Cod. We just love it and it was the best accomodation we had during our New England trip in 2012. A real gem without any exxageration!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
"A real Gem" Thank you so much for your very kind and lovely review of our Inn. You're right in that we are not traditional for Cape Cod and really happy to hear that you found us "stylish" We're so pleased to have been part of your New England travels. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent a wonderful few days on the Cape staying at the Platinum Pebble. The house was fabulous with all the finishing touches and the little details not forgotten - I especially liked the next day weather reports and sunrise/sunset times left at night in our room. Our room was BIG, clean and so very comfortable, and a wonderful way to start the day was with breakfast on our balcony.

Simon and Annabelle were fabulous hosts, giving great advice on where to eat (try out the Oyster Bar and Grill especially their cocktails) and also arranged a kayaking trip for us which was one of the highlights of our stay. The location of the Pebble was perfect for exploring the Cape, with plenty of wonderful beaches, wildlife, activities and small towns to be seen and visited. Coming back here to relax after a day out was simply perfect.

I wish Simon and Annabelle all the best and when we return to the Cape in the future we will definitely be booking another stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Simply perfect! What a great title of your review. Thank you!
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip here so much. I'm still surprised at how many of our guests take the time to go home and write such lovely things about their stay here. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Platinum Pebble is truly a rare find – If you’re looking for a relaxing get-away in luxurious surroundings, then the platinum pebble is the place!
From the moment you arrive and walk into the beautifully decorated lounge and bar areas, you already feel relaxed. The minimalist black and white decor is lovely and serene, while splashes of colour and carefully selected pieces reflect the hosts’ personalities. Style and luxury – perfect!
After a long day of travelling, we were warmly greeted by our amazing hosts: Annabelle & Simon. Despite having been open for just one year, they have already won several awards and it’s easy to see why. Their enthusiasm and passion for the area combined with the haven of peace and luxury they have created in their beautiful inn is quite unique. Thankfully, not a chintz bedspread in sight!
We had a superior room and it was spacious with probably the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. The room, like the inn itself, was beautifully decorated, with a gorgeous fire place and doors opening onto the pool terrace. Every detail had been taken care of: docking station, phone charger, dressing gowns... And talking of bathrooms, it was amazing - yet more luxury, with the biggest bathtub I’ve ever seen and a large granite-walled shower with fabulous Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. They really have thought of everything!
In fact, I can’t think of anything to fault at the Platinum Pebble. Even the beach is only a short walk away and a stroll along the sand was the perfect way to begin the day. Although not until after we’d enjoyed a delicious breakfast served in our room, so relaxing.
I can’t praise Annabelle & Simon more for their welcome and their friendliness. And when we ventured out, they had plenty of great advice on where to go and what to see. Their restaurant recommendations were fabulous, in particular: The Ocean House and The Oyster Bar & Grill, the latter of which we managed to eat in twice in just five days!
After days out on the Cape, mooching around, visiting some great antique shops,whale-watching, it was always lovely to get back to the peacefulness of the inn and relax in the bar area. When the sun came out, it was so relaxing to chill by the pool, although sadly it was too early in the season to take a dip in the beautiful blue water. Oh well, there’s always next time. We’ll definitely be coming back!
Superb hospitality, five stars! We can’t wait to go back. Thank you to Annabelle and Simon, our wonderful hosts! I wish there were more B&Bs like this in the world.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
WOW - thank you very much for writing such a concise positive & charming review of not only our Inn, but us too. It is very easy to be passionate and enthusiastic about what we are doing here on The Cape, seeing as we love doing it so much! We are really happy to hear that you both enjoyed your room the sights our hospitality and of course some of the restaurant recommendations we gave you, we are spoilt with amazing places to eat and sights to see! We look forward to being able to welcome you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a wonderful find the Platinum Pebble was for a Cape getaway! Perfect location, beautifully appointed, quiet and peaceful surroundings with the most delightful and gracious hosts Simon and Annabelle. We couldn't ask for more! We will be sure to make our way down there again soon...

Room Tip: We chose one of the superior suites which in size turned out just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review of our Inn. We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your Cape getaway here at The Platinum Pebble and found the location, rooms and surroundings to you liking. Thank you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We , visited Cape Cod for the first time, during three nights, starting last June 29. We, after those three wonderful sunny days, found that The Platinum Pebble was an excellent choose. The House was done totally new, very nice and clean, a selected breakfast. Simon and Annabelle were excellent hosts, the neighborhood very calm and attractive .If you are thinking on a B&B , this is a very recommended one. Rogelio and Silvia - Argentina

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Rogelio and Silvia . Our first Argentinian guests, thank you so much for a writing such a great review. We're really please that you liked both the Inn and area & we were happy to be part of your first trip to Cape Cod. thank you so much for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Road, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn West Harwich, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.