We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis to your Saves list
Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   99 Main St., Route 28 & Main Street, West Dennis, MA 02670   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
chicopee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“cute but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

we booked the bear room because we were taking my 2 year old daughter, it was cute but it needed a microwave cause as those with kids know it is eat when there hungry. we had the side with the pool so we saw no view of anything but pool, and buildings, the bathroom was very small could not change in it at all. there were somthings close by but not enough with out driving there.

  • Liked — the bear print on stuff made it cute for her
  • Disliked — no microwave and not much in walking distance
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    49
    35
    20
    9
See reviews for
33
55
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2006

My wife and I stayed here while attending a friend's wedding nearby. The rooms feel extremely cramped, as well as low-rent (basic, ugly fixtures and materials). The towels and bed linens are bottom-of-the-line motel cheap and two of our towels had small bloodstains. There's no view to speak of from the rooms. The pool is essentially in the parking lot. The motel is right on 28, so there was always a lot of traffic whenever we were trying to get out, and there's not much in walking distance. The managment are very friendly but didn't seem particularly knowledgeable about the area, and were a bit hard to communicate with. If you're looking for something basic and I suppose relatively inexpensive for the area, it's not too bad, but many of the other wedding guests stayed at the Beach 'n' Towne (or maybe Beach and Towne) in Yarmouth, less than a mile away. While it was an older property, it had much more space and character.

  • Liked — Proximity to where we needed to be.
  • Disliked — Felt very cramped and basic.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2005

We were 2 adults, 2 kids, in adjoining rooms for 2 nights. Very clean rooms and property. Friendly, helpful staff. When we returned in late afternoon we found that our rooms had not been cleaned. We were told the cleaning staff must have forgotten our rooms (!) but were gone for the day. We were offered many apologies, clean towels, etc. They also offered us a significant discount because of this oversight. This motel is a decent place for a short visit to the Cape.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln, Deutschland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2004

We (3 adults, 2 children) spent two nights at the Travelodge in late October. They gave us two adjoining rooms, connected with a door in between. Each room had two queen beds and we paid $50 per room through Orbitz. The rooms were clean and front desk staff was very friendly. There is nothing special about this motel but it was a good deal at this time of the year. Continental Breakfast was included with our package but we preferred full breakfast at the nearby "Breakfast Room" in West Dennis. Ask for this Restaurant if you're hungry in the morning. They offer all kinds of great breakfast, very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2004

We stayed at the Travelodge for a wedding that was on the Cape and it seemed fine. It was economy lodging for us and just a place to sleep basically. We had two rooms for the 7 of us, and when the rooms were cleaned each day, the maid service placed only two sets of towels in each room even though we were paying a higher rate for the extra people. Other than the towel difficulties, the continental breakfast that was included in the price was coffee, juice, and chocolate brownies that were prepackaged. We found a few places to try out for breakfast each of the four days we were there. We probably would opt to stay somewhere closer to the water next time we go, but it was fine as just a place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis

Address: 99 Main St., Route 28 & Main Street, West Dennis, MA 02670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Dennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis Hotel West Dennis
Travelodge West Dennis
Travel Lodge West Dennis
West Dennis Travelodge
West Dennis Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.