We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little motel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis to your Saves list
Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   99 Main St., Route 28 & Main Street, West Dennis, MA 02670   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great little motel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

You can't beat this small motel for the price. The room was clean and comfortable though small. No frills here but we were only in the room to sleep so it didn't matter. The staff was very pleasant. I did not take advantage of the continental breakfast due to sleeping in but was able to get down for coffee. It was just ok. The motel is right across the street from a little harbor which I walked to and sat and drank my coffee. The motel is on a busy street but the noise didn't bother us. Overall unless you are going to spend a lot of time in the room and at the motel stay here and save a bit of cash towards other things.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    34
    19
    9
See reviews for
33
54
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

very nice facility - great service, comfortable, clean
Office staff outstanding....she was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We booked a tuna fishing charter and wanted a inexpensive clean place to sleep as we weren't planning on being in the room, but out on a boat. We drove 6 hours to find out our charter was cancelled. Bummer. We went to the desk and told them we'd only be one night instead of two and he basically said " too bad, you booked for two nights". I was astonished. After much talking they finally said " ok you can pay for one night - that will be 169 plus tax". The total for two nights I was quoted was 205. 102.50 each night. When asked why 169 he said the first night is 169. Totally felt like a scam. Humorless , smile-less really not nice people. I get there are policies and i understand they are out a night of busness. if they had in any way been understanding or apologetic i would not be writing this review. We have since dealt with people at other small hotels nearby who were gracious and extremely helpful. Weather messes up plans - some people know better than to take advantage of that. There are only 3 hotels on trip advisor but many many more in this area to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

With a friend in Dennis, this is THE place for us to stay. The manager is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed two nights at this motel. Motel is in excellent condition with clean rooms and quiet nights in September. Internet connection was good. Staff was quite nice and knew the area very well. Pool appeared to be well maintained. Nice golf courses close by. Would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis

Address: 99 Main St., Route 28 & Main Street, West Dennis, MA 02670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Dennis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis Hotel West Dennis
Travelodge West Dennis
Travel Lodge West Dennis
West Dennis Travelodge
West Dennis Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cape Cod/West Dennis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.