We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely Far” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfast Room

Breakfast Room
675 Rte 28, West Dennis, MA 02670
(508) 398-0581
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in West Dennis
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Barely Far”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We only ate here because it was 1 of the few restaurants open in off season. We had eggs Benedict and both agreed there was very little taste to the hollandaise sauce. Ham was over salty and the english muffins were over toasted. We won't go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    15
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This restaurant was so good that we went back the next day. Stepping into the restaurant, you walk into a country kitchen, friendly and inviting. We were greeted at the door by the owner as soon as we stepped into the restaurant. The waitress was awesome and had our coffees immediately after our sitting down and throughout our meal. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I had the special, a lobster omelette, and home made toast and yes, it didn't come with homefries but I would not have been able to eat any because of the size of the omelette which was delicious. It came with a spicy ketchup that you could apply to taste which really was a nice kick to the omelette. My husband enjoyed bacon, eggs, toast and homefries. If someone had a problem with this restaurant, I cannot believe it was the restaurant's fault.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“classic breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is the classic breakfast place. All the traditional opptions are made really well here. Staff is nice and get to know you if you are a repeate visitor. First timers: it is right by Cuffys a must go to place for vacation shirts etc. Do both on a rainy day. Go early or late to avoid crowds.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food, service and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The food is delicious, abundant, and there's a wide variety of selections. The blueberry pancakes were a third blueberries -- the best of both worlds. I love a lot of coffee, and the servers kept my cup full without my asking. The service is great in all regards. We've gone to the Breakfast Room for a few years now and it's alway excellent. An added bit of fun are all the decorations and old time artifacts all over the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“oh no!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went while vacationing on the Cape...... bad move, we were both sick for days. The wait staff looked like they had a rough night, smelled of alcohol and were rude.(the owner)unfortunately, we won't go back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Room also viewed

West Dennis, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 
West Dennis, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Breakfast Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakfast Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.