We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kream 'n Kone

Kream 'n Kone
961 Main Street, West Dennis, MA 02670-2867
(508) 394-0808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in West Dennis
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Kream 'N Kone is a family owned and operated clam shack serving the finest fried seafood and more in West Dennis, MA. Stop by and try "the best fried seafood anywhere!" As our loyal local following can attest, our staple menu is the best around. We serve only fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Try our popular fried haddock or flounder plate, fried whole clams, clam strips, shrimp, and more! We also offer a variety of sandwiches, broiled and grilled plates, and delicious sides. In addition to our amazing seafood, we are known for having 27 soft serve flavors for you and your family to try! Since 1990, we have been recognized in many surveys as the best clam shack on Cape Cod and have accumulated a variety of other awards. Our great food at reasonable prices is easily accessible directly from the beach and our spacious location is perfect for groups of any size. Our restaurant offers a pleasant atmosphere overlooking the Swan River and is spacious and inviting for your party.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Got the fried scallop platter to go but was disappointed in the amount for the price. The onion rings were very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    75
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“$23 for an unremarkable Clam Roll?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently ventured to Kreme ‘n Kone on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews. I am a huge seafood fan and wanted to check this place out. I was not prepared for what I got, admittedly good seafood is not cheap – however, I ordered one Clam Roll (not a plate, no fries, nothing else, just a Clam Roll) – with tax it was $23! I found this excessive, the girl behind the counter said clams were expensive this year (the large clam platter was $31.). So $23 for a plain Clam Roll that you order at a counter, wait, pick up and walk to a table with.

The counter staff were nice and it was a reasonably good Clam Roll (but not exceptional, I have had better and I have had worse – just never had more expensive), my suggestion is to head to Captain Frosty’s which has comparable quality seafood at much more realistic prices. There you can get a fisherman’s platter with cod, scallops, clams, shrimp, fry’s, clam fritters, and coleslaw - about twice the food for several dollars less than the plain Clam Roll.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Fried Seafood +”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We always eat at Kreme & Kone. Usually we have giant fried seafood plates, which are the best, but we tried salads this time. I ordered the salad with feta and grilled chicken, Mrs. asked them to do the same with scallops instead of chicken. Both were terrific! They grill things perfectly, and the flavors were great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irondequoit, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“sea food fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good sea food with out paying for the waitress. You order, pay for your food and they give you a number. Then bring your food when it's ready. Yummy clam chowder and by sons loved the hot dogs ;) Very fluid flow of business and yummy food. decently priced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better ice cream elsewhere on the cape”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's just your basic soft serve. If you are looking for specialty ice cream this is not the place. We didn't have the food, that seemed to be what people went there for.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kream 'n Kone also viewed

West Dennis, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Kream 'n Kone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kream 'n Kone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.