We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fried Seafood!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kream 'n Kone

Kream 'n Kone
961 Rte 28, West Dennis, MA 02670-2867
(508) 394-0808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 restaurants in West Dennis
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fried Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We ate at Kream 'n Kone for lunch. This a restaurant where you order at a counter, take a number and the food is brought to you. We are sometimes leery about eating fried seafood but we decided to try this restaurant and we were very happy we did. We were told the portions were quite large so we split a 3 item combo fried seafood platter that included:whole belly clams, shrimp, haddock, fries and onion rings. Everything was exceptional (and I don't usually eat clams) and there was more than enough food for the two of us. When we finished the platter, we noticed that there was not one bit of grease on the paper plate that the meal was served on. We ate outside on the patio that overlooks a waterway which was very pleasant.
We will happily be visiting this restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    92
    56
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Falls a little short”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Lots of awards for the fried clams here.I ordered the large for 2 and it was the first time I couldn't finish it.It was huge.I like big bellies and here they were smallish and not very light.I would rate them pretty good.I also ordered a small order of onion rings which were very good and a black and white frappe with malt which was very good.I think next time we will go to Sesuit Harbor Cafe when the weather is nice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Fried Clams. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

OK, so there's a lot of controversy over best fried clams, right? People like different things. So to figure out if you'd agree with my review, you need to know what I prize in fried clams. Fresh oil (can't be reused many times or it gets that stale taste), NOT soaked in grease, local and fresh clams and a light, flaky batter. The onion rings are pretty awesome, too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent fried seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great place for fried scallop rolls, fried shrimp and some of the best thinly breaded onion rings you will ever eat! We stop for dinner on our way to the movies down the street in Patriot Plaza so we don't waste another $20 on soda and popcorn on top of the $20 for the movie tickets!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Alert 911!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is fried food heaven! Although lobster rolls are offered, and probably other items too, this restaurant specializes in fried food and lots of it. One clam plate easily feeds two adults. Ordering is done at the counter, then picked up and taken to a table or taken home. I admit a weakness for fried food. I rarely indulge it, but Kream 'n Kone draws me in with its aroma. Food is good and fresh, and service is efficient.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kream 'n Kone also viewed

West Dennis, Cape Cod
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 
West Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Kream 'n Kone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kream 'n Kone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.