We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Darby's Bakery

Darby's Bakery
76 Central St, Ste D, West Boylston, MA 01583-1664
508-835-6789
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 33 Restaurants in West Boylston
Restaurant details
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

They have a great selection of breads everyday. Wish they would be available earlier during the morning hours.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashby, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wish I lived closer! Tasty Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Not a restaurant, but a bakery. Tripped over this bakery, and bought a scrumptious mini quiche (deep muffin shaped) for lunch. Flaky crust, not over-salted (like so many quiches are), light and fluffy interior. I sat in my car eating it, and decided it was so good, I went back inside and purchased more for next day's breakfast. Friendly service, staff knows what's in what they sell, no preservatives. Flow of customers. Lots of options. Sure wish I lived closer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Breads & Pastry & Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Love the "Heart Healthy" cookie.
Breads & Muffins are delicious.
Pasta refrigerated.
Not so wild about cupcakes & brownies a little dry.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the bread at Darby's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great local bakery. Delicious breads! We order the peasant loaf - it's delicious. They have great deals on day old breads and baked goods.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Wonderful bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Breads are varied and good. Pastries are wonderful! The freezer also has a wide variety of raviolis that are terrific. Very popular place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darby's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Darby's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darby's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.