We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cannoli!! Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerardo's Italian Bakery

Gerardo's Italian Bakery
307 W Boylston St, West Boylston, MA 01583-2339
5088353434
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Brunch, Coffee & Tea
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Coffee & Tea
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Holy Cannoli!! Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We first visited Gerardo's (in their old location) for our wedding cake several years ago (it was excellent!)...and today, whenever we're in town, we stop in for a few treats.

As always, Gerardo's does not disappoint! Bakery items are fresh and delish! The different Italian Anise cookies are so tasty and their cannolis are soooo wonderful! Prices are excellent and the interior of this bakery is just so lovely!

If you're ever in the area...Gerardo's is a must!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Gerardo's actually did my wedding cake over four years ago. The cake was amazing! It was beautiful and delicious and very fairly priced. My most recent trip however led me to try some desserts. Everything was so good I went back two days later and got an assortment of cookies and cannolies for my husband's birthday! I am now addicted to this place. The cookies were good but the cannolies were outstanding! The new building is beautiful as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Hard to choose..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Gerardo's moved to a larger space a year ago or so. My Italian mother-in-law is devoted. AMAZING selection and taste. During Easter you can expect to wait in a very long line. Police have to direct traffic. Excellent food and service. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER, MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Too Good To Be True”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

One of my favorite haunts is Gerardo's Bakery in W. Boylston MA. Gerardo's made my wedding cake in 2007 & we return regularly to enjoy their sweets. One of the things I loved best about our wedding cake was that they gave us a fresh new wedding topper on our 1 year anniversary (avoiding the tradition of freezing & saving the one from your actual wedding). I loved that service.

Gerardo's carries a heavenly array of italian cookies, pastries, cakes & of course cannolis. Don't forget to try a sample of their italian bread & oil dip - fantastic! You can sit at one of their bistro tables to enjoy your snack with a free coffee or take it to go.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUM!!! treat yourself to this bakery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I always go to this bakery in W. Boylston,MA - it is one I will NOT miss. Every year we go up to Boston for a visit and I will not leave without going to Gerardo's every chance I get...our last visit, I went three times and also, got some goodies to eat on the airplane trip back.Their tiramisu is one of a kind...cherry bombs, too...all of it melts in your mouth...so many goodies!! so little time....treat yourself and go...people aways very friendly. Wouldn't miss it if I could!!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerardo's Italian Bakery also viewed

 
West Boylston, MA
West Boylston, MA
 

Been to Gerardo's Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerardo's Italian Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.