We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Finder's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Finder's Pub
171 West Boylston Street, West Boylston, MA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 33 Restaurants in West Boylston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Large portions, good quality and service, plus very reasonable prices. . I have been here almost every time I visit family in the area and would recommend Finders as a family friendly establishment. Sister restaurant to Keepers right next door which is also a good choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MASSACHUSETTS
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best Pub Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My coworkers and I decided to give Finder's a try. Don't let the outside appearance of the building fool you - you are in for a pleasant surprise! The place was mobbed at 5:30 on a recent Friday evening. Luckily our group secured a couple tables in the bar area. Our server was friendly, energetic and attentive. The El Grande Nachos were amazing. The coconut shrimp appetizer was extremely flavorful. The half pound cheeseburgers and fries were cooked to perfection. The most pleasant surprise was the lobster roll. It was bursting with big chunks of lobster meat with very little mayo on a bed of lettuce. It was served with a cup of clam chowder. The price for this combo? $10.99! The alcoholic beverages were generous in size and did not break the bank. This is the best pub I've been to in a very long time and can't wait to go back and sample some more items from their extensive menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good lunch with an old friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Picked this place for lunch because I had eaten at Keepers a few weeks ago and liked it. It was also an equal travel distance (1 hour) from where I was staying and my friends home. We had a leisurely 2-1/2 hour lunch with good food and drink. I would highly recommend for lunch and drinks. Plus they make a great gin martini.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a pub, WHY are children there?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have gone here several times. The food is decent and reasonable, however, I have to give this restaurant a poor rating, I was in there this past week when a commotion broke out. This is a pub...why would anyone bring small children there? Some of the help here seemed to be under age as well. This is a bar that tends to get loud...sports games are on the tv sets and there is a keno area... If you want to enjoy a few drinks and some food, go somewhere else

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hole in the wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I'm not a huge fan of finding your own seats but that is what makes this place so quirky... More items to choose from then you can possibly imagine and great prices.... Comfort food in the making...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finder's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Finder's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finder's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.