We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at this lovely inn made for a perfect weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Maple Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Barnstable
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Maple Street Inn
Save
You added The Maple Street Inn to your Saves list
208 Maple Street, West Barnstable, MA 02668   |  
Hotel amenities
Reading, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Staying at this lovely inn made for a perfect weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Starting with the offer of iced tea upon arrival, my stay at the Maple Street Inn was nothing short of delightful. The inn is beautiful with loads of victorian character, the Garden Room was charming and the grounds are lovely. The bed truly felt like I was sleeping on a cloud - I was literally sad to get out of it, though it was well worth it for the scrumptious breakfast of melon, delicious homemade blueberry muffins and quiche. Pat and Len are warm & welcoming hosts, ready to help but not intrusive in any way.

It was nice to be on a quiet road off the main routes, yet so centrally and conveniently located. It was easy to find even at night after my concert.

I will definitely recommend this inn to friends and look forward to coming back myself.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

excellent place to stay, very nice owners, we got little chocolates on our pillows in the evening one night and lavender on our pillow the second night. excellent breakfasts too, wont leave hungary!!! Overall, beautiful place and area to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

The Inn is recently renovated with antique furniture in the two sitting rooms. The bedroom, with jacouzzi and shower, has all the mordern amenities with the antique look. The bedroom also has a separate sitting room with a second TV. Very clean throughout.

The owners, Pat and Len Curran, are friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival we had homemade cookies and tea. We were served a delicious breakfast with french toast and real maple syrup.

It is located conventiently to Hyannis and the Route 6A antique shops.

Would go again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

We arrived at the inn being welcomed by Pat and Len with lemonade and a nice small talk. We felt very welcome and the room (garden room) was very beautifull. Each room has its own parking lot and due to the size of the inn (just 3 rooms) it´s been increadible quiet. We found the best sleep of our whole 3-week-trip. You really can see that enormous effort has been put into this house to look like today. Guest can enjoy afternoon tea and homemade cookies in the afternoon, sitting in the extra guests living room or garden.
I can imagine that it could be a bit warm in the summer (as already mentioned in one of the other reviews) because the room is upstairs and has no ac but in September there is really nothing to complain about. The nice garden could also be used but we preferred to go to the beach wich was just a 5 Minutes drive by car.
The breakfast is made freshly for you each morning as a 3 course menue. You do not know in advance what it will be but it is always been great!
We enjoyed our stay and can recommend this place to stay on cape cod.
Barnstable is a good loacation to visit nearly all places like Sandwich, Martha´s Vineyard, Nantucket, Hyannis and Chatham. The main road is close but far enough to avoid any traffic sound.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

We stayed at the Maple Street Inn and loved every single minute of it. The manor has been restored with so much love and detail it is absolutely gorgeous. The antique furniture, the great colors of the rooms and the atmosphere was just perfect.

The best of all, however, are the owners Pat and Len. Thanks to them our stay was very special. They are so thoughtful and make you feel at home from the very beginning.

Breakfast was always stunning, very creative with something new to try every day and the goodies home-baked by their daughter were delicious and also made with lots of love.

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, luxurious spot to spend a few relaxing days, this is definitely the place to go. We can only highly recommend it.

  • Liked — The beautiful manor house, terrificly friendly owners, family atmosphere and nice surroundings
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

We were thoroughly delighted with EVERYTHING at this fantastic Inn. The Hydrangea Suite in this lovely antique & historic home served as our respite for two nights. It has a small private sitting room with TV and mini-refrigerator, a large hallway with a very nice closet unit and enough room for a rollaway bed for our 20 year -old son, free Wi-Fi, a COMFORTABLE King bed, flat screen TV and fireplace in the main bedroom, and gorgeous and expansive bathroom with all the amenities!

Len & Pat were very welcoming and informative -made a dinner reservation for us at a recommended restaurant after serving us homemade Chocolate Chip cookies, lemonade and wine! Before our arrival at the Inn, Len & Pat sent a brochure and letter with all the details of our stay. As hosts, they were not intrusive whatsoever, but rather allowed guests to initiate conversations with them if they so wanted. My husband, son & I found the banter with Len to be extremely friendly and entertaining as he explained the amount of work he put into restoring the home & property- and it shows!

The breakfasts were delicious, satisfying, and served at convenient and reasonable times for the guests. All in all, the Maple Street Inn left us with a very pleasant and memorable experience. I would highly recommend a stay at this quaint, hospitable & historic gem!!!!

  • Liked — The quiet, relaxing, and beautifully appointed room
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

We have just spent 5 days at the Maple Street Inn in Cape Cod. It was a wonderful experience. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The inn is very well located. It's on a quiet street off Rt 6A. 6A is easily accessible, but you don't get the noise or the traffic. The breakfasts were extraordinary--the best we've had! Everything was homemade and they accomodated our preferences. The inn is small, which means the service is very personal. The innkeepers did everything they could to take care of us. When we arrived they had wine and fresh lemonade ready for us. They provided beach chairs and towels for us. If we needed our breakfasts earlier than the stated time, they cheerfully complied. In the afternoons we would come back to the inn and they would have wine, lemonade and cookies for us. We had some nice talks with them and found ourselves looking forward to our afternoon "teas". We paid $175 a night for our room (through the B&B's website) and consider it a great value. We will be staying there again and we will be recommending this B&B to our friends and family.

  • Liked — The personalized service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Maple Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Street Inn

Address: 208 Maple Street, West Barnstable, MA 02668
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of our internet special tomorrow,9/13 and Wednesday,9/14 only. Stay 2 nights and get $50.00 of the price of the stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Maple Street Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maple Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.