We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bertucci's food quality , Surroundings worked” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bertucci's
380 Washington St, Wellesley, MA 02481-6208
781-239-0990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 65 restaurants in Wellesley
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
boston/ma/usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bertucci's food quality , Surroundings worked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and looking for good Italian food. We needed someplace that could accommodate a group of 8. This was it. We arrived at about 8:30pm on a Saturday night.
We were seated quickly, orders taken, and food arrived all in a timely manner. Staff was attentive to our needs. We enjoyed our food , while even the kids commented on the nice surroundings.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    4
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Brick oven pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Closest thing to New York pizza. Great crust, decent salads. OK wine. Good for a weeknight pizza fix.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I love Bertuccis food, but this location lacks the service needed. If you are just looking for some good Italian food, get take out, but don't go in.

Staff is not very polite - we have been there twice, once the waitress never refilled the water or soda and rarely was visible. The second time, they never brought out the appetizer, and the waitress apologized and said that she forgot... Good food, but don't dine here!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali, Rwanda
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great for kids! they give them dough to play with and coloring books but not so amazing food

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, casual, go-to spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We go here as a family on a regular basis, usually after soccer, etc on Saturdays. Two adults, two boys, 10 and 14--and we all find something we like. The service is friendly and (usually) prompt and we get out for under $50. The lunchtime salad is a great plus (free!) and the delicious rolls before the meal keep the boys happy until the food comes.

It can get a little slow when the place is crowded, but any place does, and it usually isn't too bad at any time of day. Bertucci's is a good, relaxed place to go for a family meal that's tasty and reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.