We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local spot for any age” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prime 131 Grille

Prime 131 Grille
131 Boston Post Rd, Wayland, MA 01778-2301
508-358-2400
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime 131 Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Wayland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Prime131 Grill is a classic, comfortable, and casual destination for enjoying a variety of contemporary selections. Whether it’s our well aged premium steaks, fresh seafood or pasta, there is something for everyone. Providing outstanding service and the highest quality food is our objective. Executive Chef Rico DiFronzo features interesting and exceptional specials prepared daily from food purchased from local farms and dairies (when available). primebar’s bustling and lively bar also features an impressive selection of creative cocktails and martinis, domestic and imported beer and over 50 hand selected wines that are sure to enhance your dining experience. We look forward to serving you! **Please note: please contact the restaurant directly for large parties of 13 people or more.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good local spot for any age”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner. They specialize in beef but also has fish and assorted other options. Not Vegan friendly other than salads. Service average; food good but not overly create. Generally, good convenient place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    35
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Burger Monday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to this restaurant to try their $5.00 Burger special and was very happy with it. It was a nice size Angus burger with fries. It was cooked perfectly. Our waitress Erica could not have been nicer.

If you're looking for a could a good burger I would recommend Prime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It Used to Be Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A real mixed bag, at very high prices. When this restaurant first opened, it was very good, but it's been all downhill the last 6 months.
On our latest visit of 3 entrees, 1 was excellent but 2 were lousy, and 1 of them was the night's seafood special. In addition, side dishes came out wrong, and replacements took forever. And when told of the problems with the food, the waitress made up for the lousy entrees by promising she would "tell the chef". Not even a free coffee (which are $2.99 each!) Save your money. Don't bother with Grill 131 anymore. It's an overpriced has-been.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Upscale local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We are regular guests at Prime 131. It is an upscale restaurant with food and service to match. By comparison to the Coach Grill just up the street, it is perhaps one notch down all scales, but the Coach Grill tops the scale. Prime 131 deserves top awards by all other comparisons and is clearly priced below the high priced Coach Grill.

We have enjoyed many dishes. Last night I had the Pork Short Ribs. The meat was perfectly prepared and set on nice mashed potatoes with asparagus cooked right and well flavored. Great choice!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“I liked it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have driven by this restaurant for many years and decided to stop in last night. We were pleasantly surprised by it. We got there at about 5:30 on a Saturday night and sat at the bar. Nice atmosphere, good drinks, huge burgers. I ordered a medium burger and it came out rare. The server insisted on sending it back, then offered free dessert...very nice. Wish they had a few more sandwich items for a lighter meal, but overall we will return. By the time we left the place was packed with people waiting for tables. Overall sign of a good place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime 131 Grille also viewed

 

Been to Prime 131 Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime 131 Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.