We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New renovations,nice neighborhood pub!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Halfway Cafe

Halfway Cafe
394 Main St, Watertown, MA 02472-2244
+1 617-926-3595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 101 Restaurants in Watertown
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Belmont,Ma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“New renovations,nice neighborhood pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went at 4:30 on a tues with a birthday coupon, no wait for a booth. They bring popcorn when you sit down,waitress very friendly,I ordered baked schrod w mashed,&green beans, my husband got chicken wings & clam chowder, everything.was Great,free meal from email club. they remodeled, & added. A double sided bar, & more round tables, more open feel, this was our 3 rd time, only. 5 min from home ! Will be back , go early, all the tables full when we left!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hold it ust a minute!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Not sure what some of these reviewers are talking about! Been a pretty regular customer of Halfway for many years. Yes, this was my go to place for a good burger an fries, and several other good menu items. Not any more! Over the past year or so, menu changed, prices have gone up, size AND quality of the burgers has gone down. You want a good burger - try the new Vermont Cheddar at the 99 - blows away anything you'll get here - and for less money!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Been in a few times and its always busy, some times too busy to get a seat or even in the bar.

Always a friendly atmosphere and the food is basic but tasty and cheap for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been to other locations and this one really exceeded my other experiences. So many vegetarian options I was overwhelmed!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“" I really like this place. "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

That was an unsolicited quote from my girlfriend midway through the meal, and I agree.

So I have been to plenty of locations of this chain ( canton Dedham, Holbrook and others ) this is my first Watertown visit and I am not disappointed. Great food as usual that came out quick. Service was very good, several staff assisted us in a team effort. The ac was a bit low, but overall who cares when everything else was great.

We saw a deal on Facebook with burgers and take home Sam Adams glasses, I can not understate how well they as a company manage their social media. This among other things will keep us coming back to whichever location we are near.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halfway Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Halfway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Halfway Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.