We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and Crude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Pond Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mill Pond Diner
2571 Cranberry Hwy, Wareham, MA 02571-1029
508-295-9688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 37 Restaurants in Wareham
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rude and Crude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Walked in to waitress yelling and complaining, should have walked right out the door. Instead sat down and ordered the special which was okay, but not worth what I paid for it. Needed to use the rest room before I left so asked the waitress at the counter where they were. She said " We don't have any but you're welcome to squat behind the dumpster." Plenty of better places up the road, give this place a miss.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our place to stop = going to & from the Cape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Have been stopping at this place a few times a month (for about 4 years) on our way to & from our 2nd home on the Cape. The food is good = take from the specials board. Wait staff is friendly (yes they know their regulars - so be outgoing and it will be returned !) It's a regular crowd that's there everyday = have seen them every-time we've been there so they don't need you or us. But if you're friendly, ready to laugh and enjoy people they'll treat you like family ! If you need something = ask, don't like something = say so. They will do their best to make you happy. Enjoy the wait staff VERY much !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place has good food, but A/C is always busted in Summer. Floor is Dirty. The usual waitress treats you right, but the weekend girl ignores you, and is gruff, paying more attention to the kids she seems to be babysitting than the restaurant. When we were there, the kids were rolling silverware in napkins(which I think is illegal, as they were minors). Like I said, the food is good,
but that's it, no frills. Even the outside of the Diner was in bad repair, which is a crime. These old
places being such a treasure, It seems the people that own them, just milk them, instead of
investing a little money in the Building and Business. Just my opinion of course. I don't know their situations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wareham, Massachusetts
1 review
“home made cooking at its finest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been there several times this past summer. I have yet to be disappointed. There prime rib is excellent and their Friday night fish fry is probably the best value in town.. The waitresses are conscience and very friendly which makes the atmosphere very warm and inviting. The prices are inexpensive considering the value and quality of the meals. I will be back

Baron Eton

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wareham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Was ignored at counter.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast time. Sat at counter and was ignored. Waitress made eye contact. Cook in back made eye contact. Guy who sat down after me had his coffee cup filled. After ten minutes I got up and left, waitress watched me leave. I will never ever go back. Perhaps they profile their customers? Quite rude.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Pond Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mill Pond Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Pond Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.