We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Painful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Zen Hibachi Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zen Hibachi Grill
Wareham Crossing Suite 420, 2421 Cranberry Highway, Wareham, MA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 36 Restaurants in Wareham
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Painful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very dissappointed. An F- for customer service. Left before food. Waited almost 30 minutes for chef. Never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Grill in front of you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a place, especially for the kids, sit around the grill and they cook you food in front of you. The chefs are very entertaining and the food is always plentiful and good

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice find in Wareham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by this new Wareham offering. We did not have the Hibachi Grill but it did look fun. The menu is extensive - lots of Japanese choices, bento boxes, and a large selection of sushi, which is what we concentrated on. Excellent. Service very good, friendly staff. We will be returning soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“FABULOUS CUISINE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I have visited this restaurant a few times and have also taken friends there. Each time the dinners have been well presented and the staff has been attentive.
We prefer dining in the diningroom as opposed to the habachi grill area, but that is our personal preference. However, the times we have taken friends to the habichi grill we have had entertaining and talented chefs.
The prices are very fair and the portions are adequate enough that you will be pleased. The restaurant is very clean and the staff is very professional with the service.
If you enjoy sushi the sushi is the best around!
If you are looking for a great Janapese restaurant look no further. This restaurant will please everyone in your party.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We went to the Zen Hibachi grill after I was looking for something for lunch and decided to grab some sushi from what I thought was a little take out place at Wareham Crossing. I went in the door and was pleasantly surprised to find a large dining area, a bar area, a sushi bar and in the ajoining room were several Hibachi grills. I order some sushi and really enjoyed it so later that week my husband and I went back for the hibachi grill. The menu is expansive but we decided to just order the grill. We had filet and shrimp and the Chef was a real pleasure to watch, he was funny and entertaining. We were sitting with a gentleman and his two teenage grandsons. By the time our food was ready we were all laughing and having a great time.
My husband and I look forward to going again and trying some of the other offerings at this great new restaraunt.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Hibachi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zen Hibachi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zen Hibachi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.