We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ella's Wood Burning Oven Restaurant

Ella's Wood Burning Oven Restaurant
3136 Cranberry Hwy, Wareham, MA 02538
+1 508-759-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Wareham
Price range: $12 - $35
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Wareham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great Pizza, outstanding appetizers & desert. Service was good but a bit slow as everything is made to order. Somewhat noisy. My wife and I and another couple all had different style pizzas and different appetizers and deserts. All four of us gave ALL the food a ten!!

Outstanding and we will be back! Ella's raises the bar for restaurants in the Wareham area , a bar that needed raising!!!)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    29
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a nice dining experience we had! The service was excellent with all servers/bartenders/hostess being friendly and professional. They served a very nice bread tray with 3 dipping sauces. I ordered a duck pate for an appetizer and my husband ordered a Veal Milanese for his main course. I ordered a 4 cheese pizza. Everything was beautifully prepared and served with no intent to rush you. There were plenty of folks preparing/cooking/chefing in the open kitchen. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Best pizza I've had here living on the Cape for the past 3+ months. Definitely will be a regular and plan to dine there as I've heard the food is spectacular!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was skeptical when we were invited to a restaurant on Rte 6 in Wareham. However, it turned out to be a very nice experience. The staff was wonderful. The food delicious. The price was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
02738
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A step above the others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We shy away from eating out because we can cook seafood and steak better then most restaurants.... (at least to our liking.) This place is the exception..The closest comparable place , that we know of is 40 miles away in Randolph, Although New Bedford must have something similar,, we just haven't found it yet.The food is excellent , along with the service,,They have a full bar. They seem to employ some students from Johnson & Wales,,a Rhode Island culinary school. The prices are very reasonable as long as your willing to spend an extra $5.00 per person to have a great meal <vs> an OK meal. Prices would be double these in or around the city.Wareham has a great many places to dine ...this one is the best.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ella's Wood Burning Oven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ella's Wood Burning Oven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ella's Wood Burning Oven Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.