We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Suites Inn Waltham - Cumberland Inn Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Home Suites Inn

Save Saved
You added Home Suites Inn to your Saves list
Home Suites Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home Suites Inn
455 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Waltham
waltham
1 review
“Home Suites Inn Waltham - Cumberland Inn Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

HOme Suites Inn have different rates on their website. My boyfriend and I booked the Cumberland Inn Suites rate which is 259 per week with tax, and the cheapest you can ever ask for. The guests are loud and obnoxious. Like to bang and slam doors against our own wall with kids screaming at the top of their lungs. The people upstairs above us also are loud and got arrested for drugs late evening on a weekday. Cops came and arrested them and they were back again the next day. There are also something black that blows into out vent into the bath tub everyday three or four days, all over the tub. Other than that...this place is decent. TV has very few channels...maybe three or four. No room service, but that's ok. However, if you stay longer you should buy your own toilet papers and trash bags. The bed is horrible.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have been staying at the home suites for several months due to job relocation until our house sells. It is so convenient to everywhere, Boston, the Mass pike and 95. Within feet of the hotel is access to MTA buses. The rooms are well furnished, with all the items from home. The closet and drawer spaces are larger than those at home. There are TV’s in every room. The Home Suites Inn is very quiet, very well maintained and has original artwork which is beautiful. The lobby and public space is large and comfortable. Unlike other temporary long-term suites, housekeeping is included and your room and linens are cleaned weekly. This is the second time I have stayed here. If it weren’t a great experience I would not have come back for a second stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is about $20 a night cheaper than neighboring long stay hotels. On a one month stay that's a lot of green. I managed a week. On the plus side: The rooms are large, the bed was comfortable and clean, the reception staff were friendly, and it's cheap. On the negative: the hotel itself is not very clean and everything is very tired. The televisions had a distorted picture, the dishwasher didn't work, the kitchenette was so under-supplied it did not even have a can opener. It has wired internet only (luckily I had access to a sensible length CAT5 cable). After 3 days I decided to move out, staying the week because that's how they charge - it was my fault for not checking it out. I moved to an Extended Stay Deluxe in Westborough, 20 miles further from my office and $5 a night more, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: To get the best room, check into a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. It was immaculate, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was excellent since our destination was off Route 128. The buffet breakfast that was included exceeded my expectations. I found the desk staff to be congenial and knowledgeable as well. Priceline also books this hotel, making it even a bigger bargain!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

The hotel was more than worth the money we paid for one night stay. It was clean and the breakfast was great. Our dog had a good time staying in the hotel for the first time ever.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

This hotel in Waltham, MA exceeded our expectations in every way. The lobby was warm, furnished with books and resembled a library. Check in was friendly, polite, and helpful. Our room was large, well furnished, clean, and quiet. We weren't nickel and dimed -- Internet was included, as well as an ample breakfast. . And all this for a room rate that would have been more than double or triple at a Marriott or Hyatt. And free parking! There's also an excellent seafood restaurant next door with good food and reasonable prices. Also, the location right off of Rte 128 is very accessible to the airport, area colleges and businesses, Boston, and the Mass Pike. We've traveled around the world and stayed in many places. This one was a great surprise and we would definitely stay here again when we're in the Boston area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We were in town for an MIT graduation and although the Home Suites Inn had the best price (Hotwire) and is a good location for getting onto Rts. 128, Rt. 95, Rt. 90, it was very difficult to get to the Harvard/MIT area of Cambridge. Maybe it's just the drivers who habitually block intersections -- or are in a hurry to their own graduation/reunion events.
GPS was almost a requirement!

Bed was excellent, as was the shower. Everything worked. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was outstanding: much better than any (free/included) breakfast I have ever had. Scrambled eggs, home fries, bacon, cereals, granola, yogurt, good coffee.
Good bed. Room was rather dark: not much light from the single smallish window.

Not good at all for handicapped. Many stairs even to check in. Wheeled suitcases don't help much. Bathroom too small (we didn't ask for a handicapped room). Where's the bathroom fan?

Everything clean, pleasant staff. If you can do stairs, reaching the car out back from the room is easy.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Suites Inn

Address: 455 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Home Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Hotel Waltham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.