We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lizzy's Homemade Ice Cream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lizzy's Homemade Ice Cream
367 Moody St, Waltham, MA 02453
(781) 893-6677
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 160 Restaurants in Waltham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the best Ice Cream in Waltham. You will not be disappointed. They do birthday parties in their back room if need be. They serve you not in paper cups but in real plates and dishes with real spoons if you do sit down. Great choice and great ice cream.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great ice cream! But pricely...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I never felt that ice cream could be expensive until I ate there last night. We took a medium n a kiddie which costed $9 which is not too much but then, that's the max I have ever paid for ice cream. Good thing was we could find dairy free/ gluten free ice cream for my son who is on special diet. We'll go again for sure...after all who doesn't want family ice cream outings! & I hate to eat ice cream if my boy can't eat one. This place is great for us :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Local Picks Member
“Incredible Ice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via Local Picks

I came for the ice cream and stayed for the dance party. So much fun\! Seriously, you have to try the black cherry. It's the bees knees \!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waltham Ma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lizzy's Homemade Ice cream will not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have never had a bad experience at Lizzy's. My favorite flavor is the Almond Joy one... The service is always friendly and they alway have what i want for ice cream!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dessert spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great ice cream! Probably the only dessert joint on Waltham's Moody Street.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizzy's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lizzy's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lizzy's Homemade Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.