We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay near Boston.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
“Best place to stay near Boston.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you intend to visit Boston, this hotel is a must. Great quality and great price. I recomended it ! Near a huge parking of a subway station is great to avoid the trafic. There is also a good restaurant on location but if you want more variety there is plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for the great comments. We are very convenient to public transportation and our hotel is newly renovated. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the Copper House Tavern is an excellent restaurant and it has received wonderful revues.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    79
    44
    16
    14
See reviews for
85
30
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was nice, size of the rooms was huge, they had a swimming pool and a good and popular restaurant. For a foreigner, the breakfast was the greates disappointment. Too much sugar in everything - the only alternative was boiled eggs or fresh fruit. I guess this is America, but to not have a serious option was kind of a downfall, especially since you had to drive a while to get to any other breakfastplace. Yeah, and if you want to stay at this hotel, you really should have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear minnea87,

I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel. We are newly renovated and the Copper House Tavern, the onsite restaurant, is doing very well. I can understand your frustrations with the Continental Breakfast. We are in the process of expanding our menu and we are going to offer some hot choices for our guests in the near future. We are listening and responding to your feedback.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was just lovely, the staff were very accommodating and I would recommend this facility highly. The room decor was beautiful and reflected the Boston area. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Marie,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you liked my staff and that you experienced a superior guest stay. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area. I would like to meet you and say thank you in person.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton,
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I came into the Boston area for a fun and interactive trip. I booked 2 nights at the TLC but was a bit concerned going in. As soon as we walked in my fears dispersed. The place ism kept very well and decor is real nice. We didn't use the pool or the bar but they looked like we would have been pleased with them as well.

The room was everything we needed it to be. The proverbial clean, comfortable room. Presented beautifully, everything we needed provided. Microave and fridge in the room were real key for us. Service was friendly all around.

All in all, it was the perfect hotel for what we needed it for. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Mike,


I am so glad that you and your wife had such a wonderful visit at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel. We have recently undergone a large renovation and it is nice to hear that you liked our rooms and that you found them comfortable. We pride ourselves on our commitment to cleanliness and we have won several Housekeeping Excellence awards. I hope that you will come stay with us again in the future and I look forward to meeting you in person.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stopped here for a night before going to Boston the next day, and it was a decent nights sleep. It was right off the highway and easy to get to, and you could get into Downtown Boston in 20 minutes.

For a quick nights stay it was just what we were looking for. Clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly when you arrived.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear raindrops554,

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel. Indeed, we are located only a short distance from Boston and we are right off the highway. Thank you for your positive feedback. We work hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Best regards,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice clean modern rooms. Great pub/restaurant within the hotel. Short drive to Riverside station to catch the train to Boston (only $2)! Booked hotel as didn't want to drive in Boston and worked out well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Will,

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms and that you liked our new decor. We are newly renovated both on the interior and on the exterior. The Copper House Tavern is a huge success and I'm glad you got a chance to enjoy it. Indeed, we are close to public transportation and it beats being stuck in Boston traffic.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was great. Very clean, comfortable, atmospheric. The only problem was that we had reserved a room with two beds and they said there were none left. My mother and I had a very long day and that was the last thing we wanted to hear...We got a cot and that was fine. My suggestion would be calling that morning to confirm and insist on getting what you reserved or are expecting. The free continental breakfast in the am was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot F, Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Marie,

I want to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced her at the hotel. Unfortunately, we had a few rooms go down for maintenance which left us short on doubles. I would be happy to offer you a discount the next time you are in the area. I am glad to hear that you liked the decor and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are newly renovated both on the interior and on the exterior as well. We have been working on improving our complimentary breakfast and I'm happy that you enjoyed it.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Address: 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
#5 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.