We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNO Chicago Grill
155 Bear Hill Rd., Waltham, MA 02451
781-487-7177
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 167 Restaurants in Waltham
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It was just okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Sunday night, plenty of tables but had to wait because of limited staff. Food wise, avoid the chips and queso. Cheese was not good at all. 3 of us and we didn't like it. Avocado rolls were mediocre. Deep dish all meat pizza was good but not great. Overall, 85 bucks for three people which isn't bad if the food had been a little better. Server, Matt, was terrific.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Chewy Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Went there for business lunch yesterday. The salads were good but the dough of my thin crust pizza was a bit tough and chewy. The broccoli cheese soup that my colleague had was good. Our server Alex was friendly and professional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is just always good. I go there very often as I work near by. The place is always clean, the wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the food is always good. Prices are average to below average too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good solid food at a very fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

this is a great family restaurant where you can get from a decent pizza to a great steak...we tried the skirt steak made with the argentianian style ( chimichura --sp? ) dressing which was great...food is well priced but alcohol is pricey....also love their very thin sliced whole grain pizza

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My kids love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

OK, chain restaurants are just what they are, but Uno's is generally a great bet. Most of the entrees are great, the deep dish pizza, when not too greasy, is very tasty, the kids options are good, and if you join the Uno's Insiders Club, it can be a good deal. My only complaint: I have a general pet peeve about restaurants that don't list the bar prices. It just seems sketchy, and my answer to it is to rarely order booze. Sorry Uno's; that may be your way to make money, but don't hide that.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.