We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good solid food at a very fair price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNO Chicago Grill
155 Bear Hill Rd., Waltham, MA 02451
781-487-7177
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 160 restaurants in Waltham
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good solid food at a very fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

this is a great family restaurant where you can get from a decent pizza to a great steak...we tried the skirt steak made with the argentianian style ( chimichura --sp? ) dressing which was great...food is well priced but alcohol is pricey....also love their very thin sliced whole grain pizza

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    6
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My kids love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

OK, chain restaurants are just what they are, but Uno's is generally a great bet. Most of the entrees are great, the deep dish pizza, when not too greasy, is very tasty, the kids options are good, and if you join the Uno's Insiders Club, it can be a good deal. My only complaint: I have a general pet peeve about restaurants that don't list the bar prices. It just seems sketchy, and my answer to it is to rarely order booze. Sorry Uno's; that may be your way to make money, but don't hide that.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Inconsistant Service, Ok Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have been several times, I don't think I have had the same service experience twice. The food at best is average, some dishes are better then others but after three visits it all gets pretty old. Fine place to eat in a pinch, otherwise plan something else

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Child friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We loved the way they treated the kids with kindness and understanding. Helpful, patient, and very friendly waiter. Food was great and very reasonable.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always the same, always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This restaurant is not just for pizza, it has great chicken parmesan dish. They used to have pasta primavera which was excellent; however, it has been discontinued :(. Muchos Nachos are always good! I like pr efer this location compared to others.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.