We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baan Thai
659 Main St, Waltham, MA 02451
(781)893-7788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 161 Restaurants in Waltham
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stopped here without knowing anything about the restaurant - just passing through the area and were in the mood for Thai. It was very good! The lunch specials give you so much food for a reasonable price. Soup was great. Entrees were very good too. Restaurant was almost empty when we were there (a bit on the late side) so it was a very relaxing meal. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was visiting from South Carolina and was up to try something different. That was Saturday night and all the places was full including Baan Thai. Very quickly they find as a table for four.
We all order different meals but every one was delicious. Service was outstanding. Prices very reasonable and the most important qualify of the food outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Baan Thai is one of our favorite Thai restaurants in the area. The prices are reasonable, quality of the food is superb, and the service is excellent. The crispy pad thai is out of this world delicious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skidpalace
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food. Good Value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We get delivery from Baan Thai at least once a week.
The Sushi is fantastic. The Thai is wonderful.
Ussually fast and friendly delivery service.
Dining in is a joy also. Excellent luncheon plates to offer.
Brought a clent in who had lived in Thailand for a while and he found something on the menu he had not seen since returning. I was not surprised.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Value Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant a few times but only found out about their lunch boxes this time around. For $12 you get an entre choice, a salad, 2 fried dumplings, 2 spring rolls, rice, a Tom Yum soup, and fried bananas for dessert. It's worth every penny.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai also viewed

 

Been to Baan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.