We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watch City Brewing Co. - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Watch City Brewing Co.
256 Moody Street, Waltham, MA 02453
781-647-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Breweries, Food & Drink
Activities: Drinking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Microbrewery with modern bar food.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The lamb and the beer buttered burgers are possibly the best burger I have ever had. They also brew their own beer and it's delicious! I found this place because I got a good deal on Groupon and have returned a couple times since.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Really liked this brew pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I went twice this past year - once alone, and once with a very large group.

The first time alone, I say at the bar and had a nice convo with the bartender who told me about the history and goals of the pub. It is really interesting that they allow individuals to "rent" their brewing equipment to brew their own recipe and get it on the menu - what a great idea

In my two visits, I would say the food was good, and pretty typical of a brew pub - pizza, burgers,salads and the like.

This is a great concept for this pseudo college town - I hope they are around for a long time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Watch City trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Another trip because of a Groupon Coupon. I had the lamb burger and enjoyed it. My husband had the crab cake pannini and liked it. He was able to have a "pony" sized beer instead of a full sized: just the right size. Service was great. Pleasant surroundings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went on a Saturday night at about 10:30 and the place was pretty empty and quiet. Very good beers, average food. We got a bunch of appetizers, but none were special. Not sure if it is that quiet every weekend, but it sure was nice to just sit down and have a few beers with friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Looking forward to going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I found this place on line and checked out their menu. I thought I would go there for some half price apps during happy hour but I ended up ordering the deep fried burger instead. May sound gross but it was amazing. The flavor coming from the batter and being fried worked very well. Looking forward to going back for another.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watch City Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watch City Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.