We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue reasonably priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Waltham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Boston Waltham to your Saves list
Courtyard Boston Waltham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent venue reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a great weekend rate through AAA to stay here. It was fabulous. Our reduced hotel rate might have occurred because they are adding 50 rooms to the hotel on the east side. In reality, we were not aware of the new construction. The staff were welcoming, the room was large and clean, and at night it was very quiet. There is free underground parking, so if it is raining or snowing, you can stay dry. Free wifi. Also, if you need to do laundry, they have washers and dryers on every floor. They also have a nice inexpensive bistro in the lobby which stays open until 10 pm. We had breakfast in the bistro--we ordered oatmeal, which came with walnuts and cranberries, and was excellent. In the afternoon and evening, a lot of people sat in bistro seating with their laptops. Very pleasant, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    67
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
71
33
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This isn't our first time staying at this Courtyard. The staff is very attentive. It is located near Boston Children's Hospital, Waltham so it is nice for us to stay at when my son has appointments. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here this weekend 11/21 and 11/22, to visit our son at Harvard and go to the Harvard/Yale game. This place is was so nice, I have NEVER been in a cleaner hotel!! The King size bed was sooo comfortable and I am still talking about the pillows. Really!! We drove to 5 mins to Alewife and took the T, 3 stops. So, it is very conveniently located. I will most definitely stay here again. I can't say enough about this hotel, book it you wont be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Any time we are visiting Boston, we always stay here. The location is convenient and the price is right. The underground parking is nice in bad weather. Can't say much about the amenities because we usually check in late and leave early the next morning. The front desk staff is always nice and we've never had a problem here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

When I arrived I was told I would be on the first floor since I had two dogs. I requested top floor which is where I usually stay at hotels. When I got up there I realized the person who checked me in, was right; I should be on the first floor with my dogs. I went back down and was able to have a room on the first floor which had a sliding door to a patio and grass area, perfect for the dogs and very easy for me. Room was exceptionally clean. Ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel, both were very good. Pricey, but what hotel isn't. Considering our room faced the highway, I was surprised how quiet it was. We only heard noise when we had to go out with the dogs. The only draw back was the room was hot. The dog charge is $50 for your stay whether it's one day or 20 days. Nice if you are staying for a long period. But I have paid the same per day at another hotel so it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

This last weekend, Saturday 11/8/14, I stayed on the 5th floor
facing the highway, directly over. The front entrance. I'm writing today to comment on how enjoyable and comfortable my experience was. The environment was very quite, peaceful and exceptionally well maintained, the staff and housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here many times. Love the underground parking in the winter
Great rooms and very convenient to my clients.
Food options are good for both breakfast and dinner. Like the easy access to I 95.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Address: 387 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Courtyard
Waltham Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Boston Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.