We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Waltham

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Boston Waltham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Waltham
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Super staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a pleasant, spacious room with a very good bed. The side facing the front parking area is quieter since the other side faces the interstate. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Instead of the usual Courtyard breakfast buffet, this one had a cafe similar to Starbucks with a very limited breakfast menu and is a bit more expensive than the buffet. In the evening, it offers light fare and becomes a bar. The fitness center was larger than average and well equipped but two of the machines were not working. Parking is complimentary with some limited sites beneath the hotel The internet service was satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    57
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
64
29
14
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
High Point, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Boston Waltham for a week on business and my stay there was really great. The rooms were neat and nicely decorated. Parking is free and ample. The lobby has a nice little Bistro that serves Breakfast and Dinner, and the menu featured just enough entrees for me to order something different every time. Staff was super friendly and helpful with ordering. They have a great burger, cheddar french dip, broc & cheese soup, hot wings (snack), and serve Starbucks coffee made on the spot. The rooms also provide free wi-fi and a bonus empty refridgerator for you to stock, if you like. Keurig coffee makers were in the room as well. Shower was super hot and super strong. Paul Mitchell hair and skin care products. No noise issues at all and I was very close to the i95. On a side note... it snowed a foot one evening, but the staff had the parking lot and areas around the hotel scraped and salted prior to the morning commute. I had no problems getting out or getting onto the highway. They do have a fitness center and pool accessible by room key. I used the fitness center a couple of times, four or five treadmills, tv's on the wall and on some of the machines, nice set of padded dumb bells and a curling bench, towels and water available in the center. Lobby was really well done, everything looked new. They had a large touch screen information center where you can find attraction or restaurants easily. They also had a huge 90 inch TV as well. I would definitely stay there again, it's a real nice hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is L shaped. I stayed on the 5th floor on the leg closest to I-95 and heard no traffic noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard in Waltham during a business trip. We had a problem with our reservation (which was clearly our doing) and Matt (the night manager) went WAY above and beyond to help us. I was extremely impressed!!! We travel frequently and this was probably the best customer service I have ever encountered!

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay! The hotel is modern, attractive, and very clean! The rooms are spacious (although you could hear some hallway noise). The hotel is in the suburbs of Boston and much more reasonably priced than the downtown hotels. Parking is free. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The pool was closed for repairs, so I can't comment on the pool. The food (breakfast) at the restaurant was very good. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Really excellent stay here. My room was large and extremely comfortable. My requests made while booking, top floor with quiet room, were accommodated with a corner room. The restaurant at the hotel was nice for a salad at night and coffee in the morning, but I didn't try anything else. For the price- the hotel was great. It just didn't reach that excellent breach for me because of issues I had with my room, my coffee maker didn't work and there was garbage in my refrigerator. It was also trick to get to. Overall, I did have a wonderful stay and would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stay here often when in town for business. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. While the hotel is right next to the highway, I have never heard traffic noise. The bistro has a limited menu, but the food is good and the staff is always friendly and very accommodating...often going out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Courtyard Boston Waltham was great. It was laid out like a typical newer-styled Courtyard, with the bistro and lobby with the "go-board" and such. I didn't eat at the Bistro to vouch for the quality of the food, but it looked and smelled delicious. The "go-board" amenity in the lobby actually came in handy, too! We were visiting colleges in the area for my daughter, and it was very easy to find the college on the go board, hit print directions, and then the directions were printed off to the business center. The staff made this hotel stay pleasant, too. We spoke to a few different people working at the front desk and each time the person was convivial- even the night shift employee was lively and friendly. The rooms themselves were beautifully furnished, and very clean. I'm fastiduous when it comes to the cleanliness of hotel rooms, and this one passed my test. The beds were comfortable. Rooms were insulated fairly well- I couldn't hear the slamming of doors or the highway. (However, we asked for a room that didn't face the highway to avoid any possible noise in that aspect) There was a mini fridge, and a Keurig- definitely a fun feature to have. There wasn't a microwave in the room, if you needed to microwave anything there's one in the "market" in the lobby. The location of the hotel was fair; if you're trying to get to Boston it's not the closest, but if you're visiting Waltham it's very convenient to get anywhere you wish. It's not too far from Moody St. which has amazing food options.
My only complaint about this hotel was that the pool area was crawling with little ants. My daughter found this unsettling, so we reported it to the lobby. When we visited the pool area the next day, the problem was taken care of though.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.
-D

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is fairly new and very nicely decorated. The staff was very polite and helpful and I couldn't believe the price which was extremely reasonable, especially considering that we got 2 free hot breakfasts, which were pretty generous and actually tasted like food! The room itself was very comfortable (especially the bed) and was very cleverly laid out. A small area that didn't feel small. Literally right off I-95 but didn't hear traffic noise at all, so pretty convenient. I've stayed in a few different hotels on the Boston 95 loop, but this is the first one that I would return to! Very good experience overall!

Room Tip: Pay the $10 extra for the breakfast voucher- Definatly worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mike H,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Courtyard here in Waltham. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are also happy to hear that our guests appreciate the renovations we've done recently in our guestrooms and lobby and that our staff exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again in Waltham soon.

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Address: 387 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#3 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Courtyard
Waltham Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Boston Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.