We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and comfortable with easy access to Route 128” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Waltham

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Boston Waltham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and comfortable with easy access to Route 128”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have family in the Boston area and this little gem has afforded us the best opportunity to get a good night's sleep at a reasonable price. (No extra charges and no hidden fees for parking or wifi like some hotels nearby).

We were greeted warmly at reception and the lobby and common areas are bright, open and spotlessly clean. I did not have a chance go in the pool, but two women were in it when I walked by and they looked as if they were enjoying it. (note to self: bring swim suit next time--there's a hot tub) There is also a fitness center for guests to use.

The room was clean, pretty and the shower was hot. The bed was very comfortable and I slept through the night (which is not easy for me!) In the morning, we were able to get right back on 128 and onto the Pike to return home.

In short, this is a very nice hotel at a great price. Kudos to the management and the staff!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    63
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
68
31
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pawling, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Over the past 10 years, I have stayed at this Courtyard many times. I have always found the reception very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. I would recommend this Marriott location highly; love that the parking is free.

Room Tip: Sometimes I am by myself and prefer to get in and out; I ask for a first floor room near ice which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear chrism72112",

We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed staying with us in Waltham over the past 10 years. We are always glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond and I'll make sure that we pass your message along to them.

We thank you for the recommendation, and hope to see you very soon again in Waltham!

Dan Gregorio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Clean rooms and common areas. Pool was a little cold, but hot tub was great! Clean, spacious rooms and convenient bistro with full bar in the lobby. Would recommend to anyone visiting Boston or needing someplace convenient to Children's Hospital.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear "AC W",

Thanks for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also liked the Bistro and bar in the lobby. I'll be sure to have my maintenance team check on the pool temperature to confirm it is at the correct level.

Thanks again and we hope to see you in Waltham again soon!

Dan Gregorio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is a favorite of ours in the Boston area. We travel frequently to Cambridge and this is a perfect location just off the highway on our way up. The hotel is new, clean and beautiful. The staff is friendly and accomidating. Free parking and wifi too! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear "rayraymar",

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review and recommendation regarding your stay(s) with us in Waltham. We are glad that we have become one of your favorite hotels to stay in when visitng the Boston area. I'll also be sure to pass on the kind words regarding our staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Dan Gregorio, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I unexpectedly, but thankfully, ended up at this hotel after having car trouble on my way home to New York. In addition to the up-to-date, clean and comfortable accommodations, the staff was amazing. From the time I checked in until I checked out, everyone was so understanding and extremely helpful to my situation. The night guy (I am upset that I did not learn his name to give him proper credit), and Michelle and Miguel on the morning shift are definite assets to your company. Miguel in particular went above and beyond the call of duty, as he insisted on going outside into the frigid weather to check the oil and transmission fluid in my car, and then called around town to find a trustworthy transmission shop who could take my car right away, plus checked flights and train schedules so that I could get home to my family. I (and my car) made it home safely that night. Miguel's and the rest of your staff's compassion and assistance were refreshing and renewed my faith that there are still truly good people in this world. Your hotel has put Waltham, MA on the map for me and I will absolutely recommend your hotel to others. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The BF and I found ourselves at the Waltham because we needed a place to stay for an evening while visiting Cambridge, and I had enough points to cover the night. We arrived after 9pm and sadly learned that all upgrades for Marriott gold members were taken. We weren't too disappointed because we were just there the one night and would be departing early in the morning. The room was nice, and the hotel lounge, based solely on first glance, looked quite comfy and classy.

Unfortunately, during the night, the thermostat stopped working, and the room became uncomfortably warm. My BF and I both woke up because of the temperature, and my BF could not get ahold of the front desk after several attempts via the room phone. He finally was able to reach someone by calling the main hotel number with his cell. A hotel employee was sent up with a fan; she was not the most professional in her approach to the situation. We attempted to get back to sleep given the long day ahead but finally just decided to get up and get ready to go.

At checkout, we were asked how we enjoyed our stay. I was honest with the woman at the counter; I described the night we had and expressed disappointment with how the situation was handled. I also said that I didn't hold it against her and would simply reach out to Marriott when I got back home.

At this point, you might be wondering why I gave this place a 5. Well, later in the day, I received an email from the general manager at the Waltham. Information about our stay had been relayed to him, and he was very apologetic about the incident. He reviewed my account and seeing that I used points for my stay, he credited my account and offered additional points. Can you believe that?! I was, and continue to be, impressed by the timeliness of the response and the desire to deliver awesome customer service. Wow!

Based on this experience, I will certainly stay at the Waltham again. I also recommend it to anyone visiting Boston or Cambridge because this place knows all about customer service. Well done, and many thanks to Kaitlyn and Dan for making our satisfaction a priority.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in November of 2012. My room had one king-sized bed and the bed was oriented so that it was facing the window, as opposed to most hotels where the bed is astride the window. The room had recently been redone with all new linens, furnishings, a Keurig coffee maker, and new bath fixtures. The feel was very modern and zen-like. The lobby area has also been redone and there is a user-friendly lounge area and a snack bar with with plenty of eating/work space. There is also a small canteen near the registration desk where you can pick up a sandwich/snacks. The pool area is clean and pleasant as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Address: 387 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Courtyard
Waltham Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Boston Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.