We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Waltham-Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Waltham-Boston to your Saves list
The Westin Waltham-Boston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Third Avenue, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't stay in Westins very often, but this one is particularly impressive. Amazing customer service. Clean. Convenient (right off of I-95). Comfortable. And plenty of complimentary self-parking. I hope to return again.

Green Features: They did have recycle bins and made their conservation practices known.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    48
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
30
17
3
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Vermont
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and the room was beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly. My complaints are first, when traveling with kids...you walk into a room with a tray of candy, snacks and drinks. What kid isn't going to want to grab something from there so you're constantly reminding them to stay away from it. My biggest complaint is we did not sleep at all. There were other guests up and down the halls ALL night long. Doors slamming too many times to count. You could hear everything being said as they walked by our room. We barely slept a wink. After a long day of travel a good nights sleep was all we were looking for. Unfortunately I don't know as if we will stay there again. I do understand, the hotel cannot always control their guests actions.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi Dawn L,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your Westin Waltham-Boston experience with us! You are right as there are times where certain situations are out of our hands, but nonetheless I am disheartened and truly sorry to hear that you and your family did not get a proper night's sleep during your time with us.

Should you give us another chance when your travels return you to the area, please feel free to email me at GMWestinWaltham@westin.com, so I can ensure a proper Westin Waltham-Boston experience your next time with us. Thank you again Dawn L for sharing!

Be well,
Manish Bhatia
General Manager, Westin Waltham-Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was blown away by the customer service at this hotel. Each person I came across went above and beyond to make me comfortable. Highlights were Melissa checking me in with such caring, and Belicia checking me out the same way. Also - Joy and Kathy answered the service line when I needed help and were so nurturing.

The beds were comfortable, the location was pretty good, and the value was excellent.

Thanks so much Westin --- I would highly recommend this hotel.
Blessings,
Debbie Roth

Green Features: You can choose to not get housekeeping and receive a $5 voucher toward food or Starwood points if you're staying for more than one night.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Debbie,

What a great way to start the week, thank you so much for sharing! We are very lucky to have the team that we do, so it comes as no surprise Melissa, Belicia, Kathy and Joy were able to provide you with their enlightened hospitality during your stay.

Thank you again Debbie for taking the time to share your experience with us and when your travels return back to the area, we will do our best to give you an even better Westin Waltham-Boston experience on your next stay!

Be well,
Manish Bhatia
General Manager, Westin Waltham-Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel every time I am in the area. The hotel staff is always very friendly and accommodating. I especially enjoy the treatment I receive as a SPG member. I always have a card and gift welcoming me back which is always a nice treat. The rooms are nicely furnished and spotless. The hotel also has a great food selection whether its room service or the restaurant located on property. The two complaints I have is I wish there was more of a selection(Feather/Foam) of pillows on the bed. They all seem to be the same (Foam). Also the mini bar prices are a bit steep. But other than that this hotel is always my first choice when traveling to the Waltham area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Jordan O,

I want to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel, being a SPG Member and sharing your most recent experience with us all! I am so happy to hear that time and time again your stays and our team have made you feel right at home.

Next time you are with us, send us an email at GMWestinWaltham@westin.com, and I will make sure we have your pillows right for your stay ! Thank you again Jordan O for sharing with us.

Be well,
Manish Bhatia
General Manager, Westin Waltham-Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spectacular service at the hotel restaurant 70 at 3rd by John. Timely, professional and courteous. What a great night. Thank you!

Suggestions on gluten free were delicious. Attention to detail were appreciated. Can't wait for breakfast.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi natkovs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our signature restaurant, Seventy at Third Avenue! I am glad you and your family enjoyed our offerings (including our gluten free selections!) and the great service provided by John and our team.

Thank you again natkovs for sharing your experience with us!

Be well,
Manish Bhatia
General Manager, Westin Waltham-Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for a business stay - rooms are clean and well-provided for, and very spacious. The beds are super-comfortable, and service is pleasant but unobtrusive - and breakfast is plentiful, fresh and wide-ranging in its options. The bar area is friendly, and The only downside is that if there is an event on, certain rooms can be noisy - but if you have business in the area, it's hard to beat this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Kay H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at Westin Waltham-Boston! I couldn't agree more with you that our convenient location right off the highway is great for travelers on business in this area (and non-business travelers too!) and that our Heavenly Beds are super comfortable.

Thank you again Kay H for sharing with us and should your travels bring you back to the area, we will look forward to having you back with us!

Be well,
Manish Bhatia
General Manager, Westin Waltham-Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Westin sits atop a hill in Waltham, overlooking Route 128/I-95 and a huge pond. There is a parking garage, although handicapped parking is available at no charge right in front of the hotel. The building is made of glass --- so the image you receive as you enter the building is amazing. There is a WiFi area on the first floor, but WiFi is also available in the rooms (for a fee). The hallways at so very quiet. That makes the rooms quiet, as well. The beds are very, very comfortable! There are 5 pillows on each bed. The pillows are generally soft, while I like something a bit harder. The room has a nice decor, with lots of mirrors. In-room munchies are available (for a fee). The food was fine. The hotel has special weekend rates, which make it very attractive to tourists. And, you are close to Boston but not in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: Any room is nice. Rooms on the back, although quiet, face an office park.
See more room tips
Green Features: You can choose not to have the linens changed each day.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Ladysuper,

What a refreshing and detailed description of your stay with us at Westin Waltham-Boston, thank you so much for sharing! We always enjoy welcoming our guests back to our hotel and sharing their experience with us, so I am happy to see that you have continued to enjoy your time with us over the years.

Thank you again Ladysuper and when your travels return you to the area, we will look forward to having you back for another revitalizing stay!

Be well,
Manish Bhatia
General Manager, Westin Waltham-Boston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Waltham-Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Waltham-Boston

Address: 70 Third Avenue, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waltham
#4 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Waltham-Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 15 miles from downtown Boston, The Westin Waltham Boston offers guests the opportunity to explore the city while providing the space to relax that most city hotels do not. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Waltham-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Waltham-Boston Hotel Waltham
Westin Waltham Boston
Waltham Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Waltham-Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.