We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A nice business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow! How crazy was the snow! I just got back from Boston and the ice cold weather they are having - But with a big smile on my face! Alot down to The HGI-Waltham. Its a lovely hotel. Not the typical Hilton style, but all the same very nice.

The Room - good, spacious and clean with all the amenities. Really comfy warm bed and a nice warm shower. Cable TV, Free WIFI and a coffee machine all thrown in too. Great! The only criticism was the noisy fan heating system as well as the fridge. But im sure this can be rectified right guys? Besides that, I eventually got used to it and slept like a baby.

The Staff - Very friendly and very helpful at the desk. Professional, polite and decent during breakfast time and for the odd drink at the bar. Thanks guys, this is such an important thing!

The Services - Great service and a complimentary shuttle thrown in for any local trips - which helped me get to the office on time! Not many places in the area offer this - so a big plus!
All in all, my opinion is that this is a good business hotel with everything you need. There were families staying here too. So definitely catered for all types. Will certainly consider staying here again....

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    85
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
104
48
11
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the last 2 days with our grandchildren at the Hilton Garden Inn. Nice property with a well maintained indoor pool. Excellent staff. Close to the city at a reasonable rate. Take the back roads to Boston.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My company always puts us up in surrounding hotels, so this was my first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn during a visit to Waltham. The hotel is clean, and the staff is very friendly. We arrived on Thursday night, and were checked in by Steve at the front desk, who was extremely friendly and and gave us some invaluable local tips. When I mentioned that I was apprehensive about being relocated to Waltham in a few weeks, Steve (a local) even offered recommendations on the locations I had picked out!

The rest of the staff was very friendly too, but Steve went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed during our entire stay. I expect this kind of customer service and attentiveness to detail in an upscale/luxury vacation hotel, so I was very impressed by Steve's passion for detail and customer service at a business hotel! Thanks to him, I will be staying here when I come back to Waltham in a few weeks to wait for my stuff arrive, and I am going to recommend that my company start using this hotel since customer service is obviously exceptional!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there for a function.
Clean rooms, pleasant atmosphere, especially with fireplace in lobby seating area. Kitchen is a little odd. Like a closet in a room with tables in it. Food was sub-par. Internet connection is not convenient, speedy, or reliable. Bartender was great. Front desk staff at 7:00 a.m. not present until a guy came out 15 minutes later from behind the door behind the desk buckling his belt. Scary. Lobby furniture looks nice but is terribly stained. Inconsistent temperature indoors. There is a Dunkin Donuts 1/2 mile away and a Naked Fish Restaurant across the street. Starbucks is about 5 minutes away. Employees seemed to look confused at times about things that were asked of them. Other times it was fine.Somebody needs to step up and manage this place. It could be really good.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here during the Blizzard of 2015. Although driving bans were in place for a day, the staff at this hotel were prepared for it and were absolutely great. They kept the restaurant open for lunch because we had no way to get anywhere (whiteout conditions, dangerous to even walk outside) and they were cheerful even though they were unable to get home as well. I strongly recommend staying here when you're in the Waltham area.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: There are multiple waste cans in the lobby and meeting areas for recyclables.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great service. Gym equipment is still usable but could be update to be at the head of the game. Internet connection was slow and keeps disconnecting every 5 min made it difficult to facetime/skype family.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Ching Kit L,
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay on Tripadvisor. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your kind words on our service.
I appreciate your advice on the fitness center and we will be sure to review ways that we can improve this area with our ownership group. Knowing that faster internet is a priority for many of our guests, we have recently launched a faster speed option for our guests. I'm sure that the higher speeds will meet your Skype needs.

Warm Regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Don't expect much but get a decent stay fro what you pay. Great breakfast experience compared to European hotels. Can be a bit pricy for Leisure purposes but hotel offers free shuttle service in the area

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Kevinkusman,
We appreciate your tripadvisor comments. You went a long way to visit our hotel, and it's great to get feedback from across the pond. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Address: 450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waltham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.