We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Breakfast to Start Your Business Day!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, United States
1 review
“A Great Breakfast to Start Your Business Day!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There's not much remarkable about this HGI but the location to Waltham businesses and the Breakfast service are notable. The current early morning staff are terrific and food is made to order quickly and with panache. Thanks for getting me off to a good healthy start every morning. Now if the rooms were better maintained (light bulbs,broken drawer pulls, carpet cleaned) this HGI would better represent the brand quality standards we've come to expect at the HHonors-level.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    80
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
102
48
10
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient location off of I95 and I90. Nice and fresh complimentary coffee in lobby awaits you. Cool new online check-in feature from Hilton Honors lets you check in and select a room before you get to hotel. Then you just get your key from the desk.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay was okay. Nothing special about this place...
Front desk lady was mean to me I have booked two double beds she send me to handicap room. I call her from room and told her that's not the room I booked she said " ok come down I can put u in different room" I felt like I was bothering her.
So that's what you get from lower class of Hilton I guess

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel; clean environment and staff was professional and happy to make your stay perfect. This was our second time at this hotel. Didn't get to use the exercise room, but it looked nice. Didn't bother packing any swim gear, but nice that they had an indoor pool. Great location for jumping off to any event or activity in the Waltham/Boston area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never stayed at an HGI, but with our family taking ten rooms it made sense for us to stay as well. Everything was great from the cleanliness of the rooms and Wifi to the amenaties and the staff. Breakfast was well stocked with made to order dishes and the wait staff was very pleasent. We had one dinner which was good as well.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was easy to get to. Parking lot was close to the main entrance. This was very helpful for my father-in-law who has been having difficulty walking. The hotel was also close to stores and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm inviting environment in lobby/bar/restaurant area. Microwave and refrigerator as well as Keurig Coffee system in room made the stay 5-star for me! Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was excellent. We encountered only one problem on our first night--the server was down on the entire 3rd floor which prevented movie rentals. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Address: 450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waltham
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.