We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were very comfortable and large. What really impressed me was the staff. Everyone was extremely polite and helpful. The next two days I stayed at a Garden Inn in New Hampshire and my experience was exactly the same. Speaks volumes about the service they instill in the brand.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    72
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
97
44
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotels in Boston are notoriously expensive. This one is an exception. It is located in Waltham, right off I-95. It takes about 20 minutes to get to downtown Boston or Logan Airport from this location if there is no traffic. It was clean, the staff were quite friendly, and all of our needs were met. They have plenty of free coffee in the morning, although unfortunately it was not out at 6:10 am on a Sunday morning when we were leaving for the airport. In the afternoon, they have flavored water in the lobby, although it tends to run out and is not replaced. There is a nice breakfast buffet for a set fee of $12 or $13, which seemed high if an individual just wanted a continental breakfast. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night, and the hotel was very quiet, even though several teams for the Head of the Charles Regatta were staying there. Overall, very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one [1] week at this property. The room was clean, quiet and equipped with the usual fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

Emily works the front desk in the morning - knowledgeable, helpful and cheerful.

Rafael worked the dining area one morning. He was very attentive and insured that I was not disappointed.

I have lost the name of the woman working the grill - she did an excellent job getting food out promptly.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while travelling on business. This hotel is reliable and the service from the Hilton team is consistent and good. I had an issue with the first room and the front desk were able to accommodate me and find me an alternate room. The food is just okay - portions are too big and it is too greasy.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over this past weekend our families traveled in from all over the U.S. to attend my son's wedding. The wedding was held at the Museum of industry and Innovation in Waltham but our son and daughter in law blocked a number of rooms at this hotel to accommodate their guests. I have to say that the Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful! The accommodations were excellent, the price was extremely reasonable and the staff was outstanding. They went out of their way to assist in every way possible to make the wedding guests very comfortable. I would also like to point out that Raffael paid special attention to my brother who suffers from medical issues and went out of his way to attend this needs. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a wedding venue or hotel for wedding guests or anyone that may be staying in the Boston or Waltham area. I know our family will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Garden Inn is my go to hotel regardless of where I stay. Always clean and quiet. Staff is super friendly and extremely helpful. Beds are always top notch. Breakfast can be expensive but is always tasty.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time to ease family visiting time in the Waltham area. In the past we had stayed at other hotels right in the same area. This was as good or better than most! Friendly and helpful staff and solid accommodations for the money.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Address: 450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.