We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Waltham
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great Breakfast Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We traveled as a large group of baseball players and families. The hotel was very accommodating from eating at 11:00pm when the manager went back to cook food because there was only one person to the breakfast the next morning where they made sure we took all of the waters and some other snacks for the boys.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    57
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
74
30
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is right of the expressway but far enough away that you do not hear the noise. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and very clean. The hotel was better than expected for the price. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights over July 4th weekend and it was great. Super close proximity to the T (take T out of Riverside station), very comfortable room, hotel staff was accommodating and personable. We called to extend our stay one night early, and they were able to book us without issue, as well as let us stay in the same room for the next two nights. Hotel staff was incredibly helpful when we were trying to navigate to the T, as well as find a local shopping center. Had breakfast the very last morning in the hotel, and it was actually delicious. Hot items made to order, and full cold bar with assorted pastries, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Very very reasonable at $12.95 pp, would highly recommend! Room was clean and comfortable, would absolutely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was clean and everything that you need is there but it was way too small. My husband and I could not pass each other between the bed and the dresser and we are not big people. There was no where to open up our suitcase except on top of the desk. We have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns and have never had a tiny room like this. The pool was also too cold for my daughter to swim in and she is not picky.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the time we walked in the staff was amazing. So very friendly and kind. The hotel is immaculate. The breakfast was amazing. The whole stay was very relaxing.trust me a true gem of a hotel. If you want a outstanding hotel thats quiet and with a staff that really cares about your stay this is the place to go to.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff throughout the hotel. As soon as I walked in it was welcomed by the front desk staff and they were very courteous and professional. The rooms were nice and clean and fully stocked with everything I needed. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and the waitresses were fantastic. Great stay and can't wait to come back.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed here after we got married, and the staff was excellent, extremely friendly, and had exceptional service. We were also very impressed with the food service, and the food was great! We were so very thankful for staying at this hotel, I fully recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Address: 450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waltham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.