We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Offer
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Waltham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice hotel....amazing value for the price. Everything is ship-shape. I didn't feel like I was the one millionth customer through my room or the hotel in general. Looks like it has been recently remodled. Ordered room service..food was great as was the breakfast. My only minor breakfast gripe was that they only had one wait person on and she couldn't keep up with the crowd. It is mostly buffet but you can order items and she was spread very thin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
This is one of my favorite responses so far. I am delighted that our staff took the time to make sure you were treated individually. We are continuously coaching our team to ensure that every guest feels the same way. If you return to the area, please make sure to stay with us again. We have also increased our staffing to ensure that we have better coverage for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    64
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
88
34
9
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our stay was very good! The location was good. We had access to restaurants and right off the highway. The guest services was good. And the rooms were ver nice, quiet and very comfortable. We actually slept like babies! The Hilton garden inn is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to report your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know what we could have done to really WOW you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a nioe Hilton Garden Inn (Very similar to Hampton Inn) that we booked to stay while visiting relatives in the area. This hotel is out off of Rte 128, the beltway around the greater Boston area. Don't be fooled by the name...it is NOT in Boston. It would be convienient to drive to Boston, via Route 128 to the Mass Pike, and would likely take less than 30 minutes, but it is definitely not downtown.
Anyway... the place is pretty, and clean, and nice little extras as I have come to expect from the Hilton chains...however, the room was pretty warm, and so we turned on the A/C window unit. It was SO LOUD all night, turning itself on and off...finally we turned it off altogether and finished the night somewhat overly warm.
We did tell the management in the morning, they were VERY apologetic and knocked half the price off the room (nice!) and explained that the heating/cooling system is meant to be controlled by the wall thermostat and not the window unit. They were surprised to hear that the little door to the window unit controls was open...they were all supposed to be inaccessible. Looks like someone cracked it open with force. So that explains the problem, and they made it up to us, so all good.
If you stay there, use the thermostat and have a quieter night than we did!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to hear of the noise levels you experienced during your stay. Thankfully, you reported the problem so we could resolve this issue for the next guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

For the price, it has all the amenities I needed for a short trip while alone. I chose this hotel because of its locaton to family and the ease in getting there. However, it is not particularly close to Amtrac or Logan Airport, but is very close to Weston and other suburbs which is why I chose it. The breakfast buffet was oujtstanding with the usuals food and a gifted short order cook. I recommnd it without any reservation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stay at this location frequently and like it better than the Embassy Suites just down the road. The front desk staff is very helpful and the morning breakfast staff is great. For the money, I think this is a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We like our hotel better, too! :-) What could we have done better to get a 5-Star review from you? We love your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, ME
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just an average motel for the price range. Our immediate impression was not favorable when we entered our room. It had a musty, covered-up-with-perfumed-cleaning-products smell. Overall, it seemed clean, however. The bathroom was very clean. We found it a bit strange that after returning from a day trip that they had still not cleaned our room by 4:30 PM.

Staff was friendly, and even rang us up to see if our accommodations were OK. Nice dining area, breakfast typically pricy ($13.00). The lounge seating area is nice, but not cozy.

Nothing major to complain about, but nothing memorable. Would recommend if you want an average motel that won't disappoint you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell you encountered and we are now working with our housekeeping team to freshen all of our rooms and common areas. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at this Hilton property in March 2013. The hotel has recently been renovated and the rooms are well appointed. Check-in was speedy and the staff very friendly. Having a rental car I decided not to eat at the hotel (I'm burned out on hotel restaurants) and took a drive to see what else was available in the area. You can drive for miles and miles and not find anything other than the Wicked Fish restaurant across the street. However, the hotel's menu looks varied and the dishes looked plentiful and well prepared, so don't assume you need to head out to find a decent meal. But if you do, ask at the desk, first. There are very few restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. I'm hoping next time you visit, you do get a chance to try our restaurant menu. For others, our staff can certainly point you in the right direction for finding another excellent option. Waltham does have a great variety of eateries if you know where to go.

Warm Regards,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Address: 450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.