We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mother's day celebration” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Streets Restaurant

City Streets Restaurant
249 Lexington St, Waltham, MA 02452-4621
781-647-2489
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 160 Restaurants in Waltham
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: At City Streets, the Restaurant & Pub will feature photographs of some of the most memorable streets and landmarks around the world and surrounding local areas. The menu will have American contemporary offerings as well as specials from all of the varied cultural identities of the community.
Billerica, MA, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great mother's day celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I saw an advertisement that City Streets would be open for Mother's day, so I loaded my girls and wife into the truck, and met my parents at the restaurant. What a great choice!! We really enjoyed the venue, and the food. We all had breakfast except one of my daughters that ordered the macaroni and cheese stuffed hamburger. Her comment..."we are coming back for my birthday dinner". The proprietor, Rob, even took a few minutes to stop by our table to ensure everything was to our liking. I highly recommend this restaurant. I've been by for appetizers and beverages too....great place!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“A "Flight" to Wing City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What’s not to love about all you can eat wings for $5? Nothing! Each “flight” of wings had eight pieces regardless of whether you were on your third, fourth or fifth round. Usually all you can eat portions get smaller and the time to deliver longer and longer to discourage you from ordering more. This was not the case at City Streets. The wings were of average size and a few larger with a good mix of “flats” and “drumettes” on each place. The sauces I tried included Spicy BBQ, Buffalo, Honey Buffalo, Golden, etc. There was enough sauce premixed with each “flight” of wings but if you like it to be dripping off that was not the case. The taste of the various sauces was average at best and the plan buffalo was probably the best.
The service was very friendly and attentive. I sat in the large bar areas which was not overflowing but had enough patrons. What I found a bit odd was a sports bar atmosphere with six large TV screens yet a very calm crowd. The light was dark but light enough and the noise level low but not quiet.
One thing to keep in mind is that the more wings you eat the more beer you drink so the $5 tab can quickly grow to $25 plus tax and tip.

Maybe the next time I might be up for their mac & cheese stuffed burger ... sounds interesting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, service and pretzel rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you go to City Streets for only the pretzel rolls you will still have an enjoyable experience. However the overall food experience is excellent, including the fried pickles, buffalo wings and the shrimp piccatta. The service is friendly and paced correctly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Relatively fresh and interesting for bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

On Sundays they offer $5 all you can eat chicken wings -- popular with kids. The wings looked agreeably sloppy and junky and tasty. I had a Cobb salad that was pretty fresh and had a good balsamic vinaigrette dressing (I substituted for the ranch that would have been on it). My friends tried the sweet potato strings with their sandwiches -- kind of dry and tasteless. The fried pickle appetizer was nicely spicy if deep-fried.

There is no real atmosphere -- very plain and lackluster -- but the service was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice bar good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This bar is small but very nice inside, small bar. The food is great, Sunday and Monday they have wing special and the wings are very good. I have eaten here a couple of time and the food is always good. The bartenders are very friendly and the service is great

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Streets Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to City Streets Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Streets Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.