We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific new Waltham hotel, home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crescent Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Crescent Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   287 Crescent Street, Waltham, MA 02453   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A terrific new Waltham hotel, home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Crescent Suites is a brand new modern, attractive hotel where the hospitality is like a "bed and breakfast." We stayed 4 nights during our visit to Brandeis University to attend our son's graduation. The hotel is only one mile from the university, and is so warm and quaint. The rooms are large, modern, and clean with a full kitchen. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with an adjoining one-room suite. A home-cooked breakfast is served every morning. Michael, the owner, is right there making cappucino, smoothies, and is the perfect host. Michael is so incredibly accommodating. We were so happy to have been able to stay at this hotel during a very special family weekend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
41
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

The room was lovely: clean, comfortable bed, nice decor, full kitchen, and so quiet. The place has everything you'd need for an extended stay. Most outstanding was the hospitality of the owner, Michael. Twice he gave us rides in his personal car, the hotel is right on the bus line. Breakfast every day was fantastic! Cheesy scrambled eggs, hash browns with roasted red peppers, pancakes, cereal, yogurt - you could even get breakfast cooked to order. And Michael never failed to offer a cappuccino - a real one, not the sticky sweet convenience store variety. The hotel is within walking distance of a variety of good eateries as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Vermont
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This is a well run place that offers good value for the money. While it is near the river, it is by no mean "bucolic" being located next to an auto repair shop. The breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. I had to move rooms 3 times due to reservation issues, and ended up one night in a local short-term stay apartment owned by the same management, which was decidedly less pleasant, so I'd suggest you not accept that offer if presented to you. Overall good value and I'd return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Stayed at the Crescent Suites while traveling for business in the Boston area. It is a great place to stay outside of town, clean, quiet, great breakfasts and even a working kitchen with all the utensils to make a nice dinner rather than eating out every night. The two flat screen TV’s and the walk in shower made you really feel like you were coming home. My only complaint was that there was not enough good lighting in the living room, a desk lamp is needed if you are working with a laptop.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Crescent Suites is in a residential neighborhood so the interstate highway traffic is not an issue. The rooms are spacious. The shower head is high (helps when you are 6'5"!). The beds are very comfy. The only negative.. there are only blinds on the windows so the room is bright and sunny at 5am... if you are into that, it won't be a negative to you, but I prefer to sleep in a dark room until I am ready to wake up!

They offer a great breakfast area with a nice offering of eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes and various pastries.. and it is included in the rate!

Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

My husband found a job in Lexington, MA so he, our six year old daughter and myself stayed at the Crescent Inn hotel for about one month while we looked for our own place. We moved from Portland, Oregon. What a wonderful place to land while we were looking for a permanent residence. The rooms are clean and quiet. Michael thought of everything when he built this place. As soon as you enter the lobby there is a restroom. The shower heads are tall and water pressure is strong. You can park your car in the garage under the hotel and are provided with an automatic garage door opener. You can drive in, unload the car and take the elevator to your room without getting rained, snowed on. The breaksfasts consist of a real hearty meal and Michael makes an excellent cappuccino.
I would call Michael, his family and staff friends. They really made our transition to the East coast enjoyable. This has been the best hotel I have ever stayed in and I have visited many. p.s. Michael is also a great cook, so is his son. Also the mattresses are incredible. Sincerely, Heather Chamberlin

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Comfortable room, thoughtful amenities, immaculate housekeeping, generous service and the hospitality usually associated with the best of bed and breakfast. Our room had a well equipped kitchen, HDTV with premium channels, high speed internet, and a view of the Charles River. This is a privately owned hotel with an owner who appreciates your your business and knows how to make guests feel welcome. A good breakfast was included, with the added touch of a cappuccino machine and eggs cooked to order. Hard to remember a hotel we've appreciate more.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Suites Hotel

Address: 287 Crescent Street, Waltham, MA 02453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Crescent Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Waltham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.