We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impeccably clean, honest, great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crescent Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Crescent Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   287 Crescent Street, Waltham, MA 02453   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“impeccably clean, honest, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Highly recommended. Large, very clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, perfect breakfast. I left my iphone recharger in the room When I called to inquire, the hotel staff not only found the recharger, but called to confirm my address and mailed it back to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
86
41
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights and was our home base for Boston. If I could give a rating of more than excellent I would. Large clean rooms, relaxed atmosphere, caring on site owner (Thanks Michael), nice breakfast, on site laundry. This boutique hotel has all the little things for a traveler. Great wifi, plenty of outlets, plenty of towels and washcloths, reasonable pricing and plenty of knowledge for activities and restaurants in the area. This is my new measure of how a hotel should be hands down!!!

Room Tip: Go to the website-what you see is what you get, no surprises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Large rooms, comfortable, close to our destination (nearby campus), friendly staff, very clean, good value, breakfast, and an overall pleasant New England feel to the hotel. It's a nice place to stay if in Waltham or the area and we always appreciate the warm welcome and quiet of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a group stay at the Cresent Suites Hotel for a business meeting being held in Newton. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and spacious, and walking trail by the river is lovely. My favorite perk is the delicious cappuccinos! We will be using the Cresent Suites for upcoming meetings, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My kids must have said, "This is the best hotel ever!" about thirty times in our one day stay. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were valued guests. Upon our first steps in the door, we were offered cappuccino and the kids were won over with hot apple cider with extra whipped cream. The staff members were all warm, funny, and welcoming. Our room was immaculate; so much so that I found myself looking everywhere for a hidden crumb or speck of dust, which I couldn't find anywhere! Everything looked brand new and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't utilize the kitchen much, but it would be a big draw for a family visiting on a budget. The complimentary breakfast provided plenty of options. We will definitely be back and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is very close to Boston and minutes away from popular routes in the area i.e., Mass Pike, RT 128 and more. If you're here on business, this place is close to major companies... not to mention good restaurants. One thing that sets this place a part is their friendly service. Tim, who sits at the front desk, is super helpful and genuinely cares. I was sitting at the cafe one day and heard him talking on the phone... he went out of his way to help someone find another hotel because this hotel was booked. He's always good about giving directions to people too. I read the 1 negative review and I'd ignore it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hands down best in the area as we had to stay two nights elsewhere during our 8 week stay in Mass. BECAUSE THEY WERE BOOKED SOLID. This in of itself says something. Comfort, cleanliness, and true personal hospitality. No fake smiles here. The employees all are very happy to do their respective jobs from top to bottom and it shows.
Being family owned and operated you could think they would have to cut corners to keep up with the bigger hotel chains but here it was the exact opposite. Larger hotels could and should learn a thing or two from these folks. Plenty of thought went into the design and comfort of this hotel and it shows.
As is always the case some people just can't be pleased or are difficult to please at the very least. If this hotel doesn't please you no hotel can.
If you are looking for a hotel within reach of everything in the Boston area this is the place. It is really 15-20 minutes away from everything in every direction we had to travel.
Truly a home away from home, bed and breakfast in a hotel setting.
No white gloves, no fancy name tags, or poorly designed host/hostess outfits to greet you.....You will know everyone by name simply because both they and you will want to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Suites Hotel

Address: 287 Crescent Street, Waltham, MA 02453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crescent Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Waltham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.