We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 2X Points
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Waltham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice hotel, clean & comfortable room. Breakfast buffet included. Only complaint was that the breakfast area tables were not cleaned/cleared quickly. Just thought staff may have been a little overwhelmed. Did eat dinner in the bar one night & food was very good. Good choice for a family with children too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    174
    45
    22
    8
See reviews for
223
52
15
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
apex, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent hotel -love the renovations to the hotel. It was very clean and modern looking. The room is very spacious. I really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. It was not crowded at all. The evening reception was good but can fill up very fast with people, making it hard to find a place to sit. Bring a water bottle and fill it up with filtered water in the gym. This will help with all the walking in Boston!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice room. Building clean overall. 12:00 check-out nice. One of the better hotel fitness centers. Breakfast was super crazy on Sunday morning but still able to eat w/o problems, just had to wait in line for prepared foods.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I can't imagine anyone giving this hotel any less than a 5 rating. It was awesome. Free evening snacks, free hot breakfast cooked to order if you like, nice hot tub. We also took advantage of the laundry machines. The room was clean and huge. It was a King Suite with a separate room for TV with a couch. Best part was we got it for less than $100 off a special from a website. It was a Sunday night, so that's probably why we got such a good rate.

Room Tip: We loved the 2nd floor room we had that went right onto a mezzanine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good location near Boston with easy access to the freeway and universities. We stayed there for 3 nights. The room size are adequate for a family of four plus you get a hot breakfast in the morning. The hotel is not luxury but the rates are very reasonable. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Elegantly stated, a TV in each room, a microwave, a refrigerator, all the hot water you need, comfortable bed, a pullout sofa-bed, omelets made to order , happy hour, warm pool and hot tub, clean and spacious exercise room...great service...our visit couldn't have been any better.

The location is an easy on and an easy off...no really. It is within easy reach of everything...just get back on I-95 and a short while later...you get to wherever you want to go to eat, drink, and enjoy yourself.

Depending on the time of day (rush hour traffic, etc.), you are about 15 minutes north of downtown Boston (I-93 will take you right into the heart of the city).

Perhaps, the only recommendation I can make is to try to get a room on the upper floors, facing the front of the hotel (for the view and quiet). I couldn’t hear any intrusive noises from outside the room and we were just a few steps from the ice and soda machine.

By the way, the coffee is really good and the entire staff from top to bottom were great. Great Smiles. Go...stay...and have a great time!

Room Tip: Perhaps, the only recommendation I can make is to try to get a room on the upper floors, facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I did not want to spend the hefty prices for hotels in Boston, so for a weekend trip mid-March, I opted for this hotel which is about 25 mins away. I made an execllent choice. My family of six (2 pre-teens, 2 teenagers, 2 adults) was able to fit comfortably in a standard 2 double bed suite with pull-out sofa in the separate living area. The omelette station and Sunday pancakes added some great variety to the traditional continental breakfast fair. They also have a light snack every evening. I enjoyed the workout area overlooking the pool, so the kids could still be supervised as I worked out. The hotel and rooms are extremely modern. Overall this was just great choice. It is very hard to find a single hotel room that can accomodate six people. I am sure they still have a 4 person max, but for all you big families out there I want you to know you can fit (if you choose)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham

Address: 550 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.