We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 2X Points
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Waltham
GreenLeadersBronze level
DIX HILLS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great, comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel met expectations from cleanliness, staff, complimentary made to order breakfast, gym equipment and more. My room was very comfortable and it was nice having the fridge and microwave in the room. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    174
    45
    22
    8
See reviews for
223
52
15
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was nice, the service was good, the breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect for our needs. I would highly reccomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed one night at the end of a business trip. If you are doing business in Waltham, it's a great option. The property is in the process of being upgraded, and the work so far has been great. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Breakfast area is very nice, and food was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again! We only stayed for one night, but this is our second time staying there. They offer an extensive free breakfast buffet. It is a great deal. Location is right off the highway and the GPS lead us right there. Definitely feel confident choosing this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higganum, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on 1/26/2013 and it was absolutely wonderful! We payed a discounted price due to buying a voucher on groupon, but this hotel would definitely be worth paying more to stay. Check in was a breeze and the room was awesome. We were traveling with 2 adults and 2 kids and the pullout couch was an added bonus to the room. The rooms are quite spacious. My family thoroughly enjoyed the snack and beverage hour at 5:30 before we traveled out to eat. It was kid friendly, and had a variety of snack and drinks to chose from. The hotel is also decorated beautifully. The best part for us was the hot complimentary breakfast that came with our room. Omelettes were available as well as fruit, cereal and french toast. It was great. When we are in the area we will defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Embassy Suites was comfortable and clean. The breakfast had a nice selection of hot and cold items with plenty of healthy choices to satisfy any taste. It's located outside of the city of Boston but is close enough to drive to or ride public transportation for sightseeing trips into the City. The staff is pleasant and helpful and parking was convenient. We enjoy our stay and would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent five nights in December. It is a decent hotel with good buffet breakfast. Employees can be more polite and professional. Hotel is 20 minutes drive from Boston Downtown. For 2 adults and 3 kids, we paid $100 per day with taxes and that is a good price for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham

Address: 550 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.