We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 2X Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is an email I sent to the General Manager at the Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham. If you are looking for a Hotel Experience of a lifetime, you must visit this hotel on your visit to Boston. Waltham is located approximately 10 miles from Boston. It is surrounding by great attractions, dining places and Universities. This Hotel Staff makes the short drive into Boston worth the while.
------------
Mr. Weitz, I just wanted to pass along a note to you to advise to exemplary customer service provided by your entire staff that I have exhibited on more than one occasion. I was a guest at the Embassy Suites, Waltham the week of August 23, 2012 through September 2, 2012, and again on November 20, 2012 through November 26, 2012, residing in room # 518. Following my last visit at the Hotel, I failed to pass on my thoughts regarding the customer service provided by your staff, but following my most recent stay at the property, I had to make a point to express my satisfaction. I stay in and out of hotels on a bi-weekly basis traveling on company business, not counting vacation stays. I can truly say throughout my (50) years of staying in and out of hotel, I have never experienced the customer services provided at your property. When entering your property, you are treated with a warm welcoming as though you are at home. From the Concierge, the Front Desk, the Wait Staff and Housekeeping, everyone treat you as though you are their only customer. The cleanliness of the property and friendliness of the staff goes beyond I can say or put in writing. Being positive, I wish I could say, and hopefully I would be able to one day say this about other services of customer service that I might experience elsewhere in the future. However, I doubt it very, very serious that I will ever experience the level of customer service provided by your staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    206
    56
    25
    9
See reviews for
264
65
17
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very pleased with hotel from front desk to large suite. Quiet yet near I95. Free breakfast. Will stay here again. Plus double dipping points with Hilton. Free parking. Near gas station. Price of $100 was excellent. Free cot too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our family stayed two nights at the hotel whilst we toured around. Waltham is in the suburbs of Bostson. We stayed there because it was good value and it had free onsite parking. We were a little early when we arrived at the hotel and the desk staff arranged for us to get into our room a little earlier. The gentleman on the desk was really helpful. I do not recall his name however, I remember him saying he had been to Australia whilst in the USAF. This gentleman provided us with all the details of how the drive to the nearest rail station (Riverside - 3 miles) and catch the commuter train to Boston (I think the locals call the train "the Charlie"- train ride took 30 mins). The hotel had a very good complementary cooked breakfast and we also ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Like other reviewers said, this is an excellent hotel. Most of the stuff look new: bathroom, furnitures, microwave, refrigerator and 2 flatscreen HD-TV. The TV signals are in HD, still unusual for hotels these days. Price is great, so is the breakfast and free parking. Safes are provided in the front desk. The glass elevators are another nice touch. My only complaint is wifi wasn't supposed to be free although they gave me promotional free wifi code during my stay. I think most hotels have free wifi these days so embassy suite should be doing the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice spacious rooms with excellent service. The restaurant had good food and breakfast is included. Pool is nice but I had to walk down a flight of stairs to reach an "accessible" pool.


One minor quibble this is an extended stay hotel Why such tiny trash cans?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed here twice. The value is good but be prepared to have a full house on the weekends when the hotel fills up with sport teams visiting Boston throughout the year. The rooms are typical roomy suites with a door between the living room and bedroom. Little things were somewhat irritating-needing to inform the front desk that dished from the prior occupant had still n ot been picked up by dinner time the day we arrived, and a couple of lights that needed to be replaced. The breakfast in the mornings is a zoo if you do not get there early. The reception in the afternoon does not include the normal alcoholic beverages (apparently a state law). All in all, a pleasant stay, efficient and helpful staff, and a good bargain to boot.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 34-35-36-and 37 are off in an alcove off the beaten path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Typical Embassy Suites room -- spacious, decently-appointed. Great high-def flat screen tv in the bedroom (I never used the one in the living room). Comfortable bed, nice bathroom -- just about everything you would want for a short business trip. Had dinner in the lounge area on the night of arrival -- decent chicken pasta dish and glass of wine. Had a drink there with colleagues the following night. Service was fine. Plenty of tv's around for watching sports or, in our case, the election results. The complimentary "made to order" breakfast was great -- food was fresh, well-prepared, great service.

Also used the fitness room on my evening of arrival and was pleased with the variety of equipment -- aerobic machines, free weights, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham

Address: 550 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.